Echoes Poem 9 - Mine, is a Colourful Sky

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Echoes, a compilation of Poems. This one goes by the name, Mine, is a Colourful Sky. I as an author, had these thoughts running while penning it down. However you (readers) can interpret it in your own way.

Figure of Speech - Personification
Mood - Optimistic
Tone - Thoughtful
Form - Free Verse, as it does not follow any set pattern

The poem's mood is that of an optimistic one. The different colours of sky is personified as the different shades of an individual. Like colour's, not every shade is appealing to everyone, but definitely each shade is somebody's sweet spot.

When we happily accept every single changing colour of an inanaimate thing like clouds, why can't we happily accept the changes of animate beings.. We don't only change with different experience or lessons life teaches us, rather we change every second with whatever we see, we hear, we feel. When we start accepting changes, we will learn to be happy freely. Then our's will be a colourful Sky too.


Mine, is a Colourful Sky

Mine-is-a-Colourful-Sky.png
photo credit: pixabay


They say the Sky is blue
But why do I find a different shade
With every passing phase.

I wake up to chirping birds and
The sound of waterfall,
I find it Orange, with a dash of Magenta.

I leave for work and
Wait for the bus.
I find it White, with a dash of Blue.

I take break and
Excuse for a bite,
I find it Crimson, with a dash of Lavender.

I leave for home and
Take a sip,
I find it Pink, with a dash of Golden.

I doze to receding winds and
Noise of rustling leaves
I find it Indigo, with a dash of Silver.

Yet again,
I wake up to chirping birds and
Sound of the waterfall,
I find it Ombre, with a dash of Yellow.


©Echoes
Thanks for reading. Stay tuned. Follow to know more @cherrythinks

Sort:  

Congratulations @cherrythinks! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Congratulations @cherrythinks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!