My Quarantine Story by @chila

in GEMS4 years ago


Imagen propiedad de @chila

To all my friends in Hive, i decided to follow the @theycallmedan´s initiative just to explain everyone my daily routine, thanks for support all of us in this this exercise of patience and commitment with the society.

A todos mis amigos de Hive, he decidido seguir la iniciativa de @theycallmedan tan solo para dar a entender mi rutina diaria, agradecida de que nos apoye en este ejercicio de paciencia y compromiso con la sociedad.

What is your coronavirus story; how has it affected you? (your life, financially, health or otherwise)

My story begins far from home, I live in Spain but I am from Colombia, I worked in a restaurant until the country's government ordered the closure of all establishments and along with this ordered the confinement of all citizens at home last March 14.In addition to this and as a complement to work I assisted an elderly person who, due to the impossibility of leaving the house, I had to leave unattended, although he speaks to me every day in case he needs something urgently to help me or even to help him with the purchase of basic products. Luckily he is a very intelligent and up to date man so he requests the purchase online and if he has any doubts we do it together via video call.

Mi historia comienza lejos de casa, vivo en España pero soy de Colombia, trabajaba en un restaurante hasta que el gobierno del país ordenó el cierre de todos los establecimientos y junto con esto ordenó el encierro de todos los ciudadanos en casa el pasado 14 de marzo.Además de esto y como complemento al trabajo asistía a una persona de la tercera edad a la que por imposibilidad de salir de casa tuve que dejar sin atender, aunque se vale por si misma hablamos a diario por si necesita algo de forma urgente para desplazarme en su ayuda o incluso para ayudarle con la compra de productos básicos, por suerte es un señor muy inteligente y muy al día por lo que la compra la solicita on line y si tiene dudas lo hacemos entre los dos vía vídeo llamada.

Of course it affects me economically, my extra income has been reduced to zero and the ordinary income has been paralyzed and when the government measures come into force they will be reduced to 70%. Being an immigrant I have responsibilities with my mother and daughter who are still in Colombia and to whom I send part of my income monthly and right now I have many uncertainties, but I am very positive and they are very enforced.

Por supuesto me afecta en lo económico, mis ingresos extras se han visto reducidos a cero y los ingresos ordinarios se han visto paralizados y cuando las medidas del gobierno entren en vigor se verán reducidos a un 70%, al ser inmigrante tengo responsabilidades con mi madre e hija que siguen en Colombia y a las que les mando parte de mis ingresos mensualmente y ahora mismo tengo muchas incertidumbres, pero soy muy positiva y ellas muy aplicadas.


Imagen propiedad de @chila

Have you or someone you know been effected with the coronavirus, how are they now, what was it like for them?

I am extremely lucky that no one close to me has been affected by this terrible virus so far, but I must say that we are all at risk of being infected if we do not make our daily behaviour and actions more extreme. My partner works in contact with possible cases, my mother is in that risk group because of her age and my daughter is in her last semester of college where she is doing daily practice as the next graduate in nursing, as they see in the front line against the enemy.

Tengo la enorme suerte que nadie cercano se ha visto afectado de momento por este terrible virus, pero debo decir que todos estamos en riesgo de ser contagiados si no extremamos la conducta y nuestros actos diarios. Mi pareja trabaja en contacto con posibles casos, mi madre está en ese grupo de riesgo por la edad y mi hija está en su último semestre de la universidad donde realiza prácticas diarias como próxima licenciada en enfermería, como ven en primera línea frente al enemigo.


Imagen propiedad de @chila

Have you used this time to strengthen bonds with loved ones, do you feel you'll come out of this a better person?

The ties with my loved ones increase day by day not because I love them more, but because despite the confinement every minute that passes I want to embrace them more and that embrace in some cases may take a while even though I may travel soon, we will have to wait for the necessary vaccines to be developed so that we can return to those daily gestures to which we barely gave value and that today in some cases have become an act of irresponsibility if you love them and do not want to put them at risk, it is not necessary to explain how my love for them multiplies without thinking. I don't need this challenge to know that I am a better person than before, not because of my own experience, but because of the luck of having a roof over my head, food, daily news of them and the love of those who are close to me, yet every day I feel the need to do something for those who do not have my luck.

Los lazos con mis seres queridos aumentan día a día no porque los quiera más, sino porque a pesar del encierro cada minuto que pasa deseo más abrazarlas y ese abrazo en algún caso puede tardar aunque pueda viajar pronto, habrá que esperar que se desarrollen las vacunas necesarias para que podamos volver a retomar esos gestos cotidianos a los que apenas dábamos valor y que hoy en algún caso se ha convertido en un acto de irresponsabilidad si los quieres y no deseas ponerlos en riesgo, no es necesario explicar como mi amor por ellas se multiplica sin pensarlo. No necesito este reto para saber que soy mejor persona que antes no por experiencia propia, sino por la suerte de tener techo, comida, noticias a diario de ellos y el amor de quien tengo cerca, aún así cada día siento la necesidad de hacer algo por quienes no cuentan con mi suerte.


Imagen propiedad de @chila

Do you have any photos/videos to share of where you're hunkering down? Show us how you spend your 24 hours as a prisoner

More than videos I have photographs of my surroundings and an image of a street in Pereira in Colombia that my daughter sent me when she was going to the hospital where she shows deserted and unrecognizable streets.

Más que vídeos dispongo de fotografías de mi entorno y una imagen de una calle de Pereira en Colombia que me envió mi hija cuando se desplazaba al hospital donde muestra calles desiertas e irreconocibles.


Imagen Pereira (Colombia) desierta propiedad de @chila

I live in a high place with mountains at my back and the Mediterranean Sea in front, it does not show great detail of the confinement of citizens but if the luck I have these natural spaces that help my confinement is not so extreme by the place where I am hunkering down.

Vivo en un lugar alto con montañas a mi espalda y el Mar Mediterráneo al frente, no muestra gran detalle del encierro de los ciudadanos pero si la suerte que cuento de tener estos espacios naturales que ayudan a que mi confinamiento no sea tan extremo por el lugar donde me estoy refugiando.


Imagen propiedad de @chila


Imagen propiedad de @chila

If you haven't been practicing social distancing, why, & what's the world like out there by you?

Unfortunately this is not the case, I had to practice it as soon as the alarm went off and especially during the last days before the closure of the establishments, our day to day for personal health and above all for the diners of the restaurant was different, in terms of equipment.

Por desgracia no es el caso, lo tuve que practicar en cuanto saltó el estado de alarma y sobre todo durante los últimos días previos al cierre de los establecimientos, nuestro día a día por salud personal y sobre todo para los comensales del restaurante fue distinto, en cuanto a equipamiento.


Imagen propiedad de @chila

Luckily I still have the care of my plants as a great hobby.

Por suerte me queda el cuidado de mis plantas como gran hobby.

Besos @chila


Imagen propiedad de @chila

Sort:  

It was great to know more about you

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work