You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to: The Problem with D.Buzz Embed Buzz Button.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

That is somewhat how Communities were supposed to work @snacky @ahmadmanga, but it never happened.

  • We were told that posts published to Communities would NOT show up in your feed, unless you were subscribed.

But once the Communities feature was launched blockchain wide, frontends like @hiveblog, @peakd and @ecency didn't impliment it that way.

And instead ALL posts, even ones published to Communities show up in feeds.. early or mid 2020, we tried to get @blocktrades (I don't think he saw me messages), @peakd (chose not to) and @ecency to impliment Communities as they were intended.

  • It didn't happen, but I suspect this will get solved in Q1 of 2021.

For the record, @peakd, @ecency & @good-karma have helped us, and a good amount, so I don't have complaints.

I just want this short-form / long-form bickering to get fixed, and I think the code our Devs are writing for #HiveBlog is the solution 👍🙂