You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 17 Months on a Cup: Why I Am Never Going Back

in GEMS4 years ago

Ciao Arlyn! Great post - I love reading everything about women's cycles and alternative ways to work with them... Wanted to reply quickly, though this is an IMMENSE subject that I could literally talk for hours on! ;-)

I never was able to accept a 'mooncup' - my body just said no thanks - though I can certainly see the benefits in terms of less unnecessary 'waste' and in terms of being able to take our divine menstrual blood out of the water ways and return it to it's appropriate place in nourishing the land and bringing peace and equilibrium to all things (yes, long story!).

Some years ago, following years of deep work dearmouring and healing womb and cervix, I got a call like you, to stop using conventional 'sanitary' products... Do you know that most conventional product are laced with chemicals that make women and girls bleed excessively? ...even though I'd been using organic tampons for years, I had a clear call from my sacred core, to let my blood flow naturally: I now have time out completely during my bleeding time, and sit on a series of lovely red towels throughout the process.

I rinse the towels in cold water and then gift the beautiful red elixir back to the earth - it's incredible what it does for plants over the long-term - realigns them with the divine symbiosis of all things!

IMG_20200215_091940.jpg

Sort:  

Dear @clareartista, thanks for the valuable comment. I agree, not all women will be able to "get along" with the cup. I admire you for your chosen way, and the effects is has all in all with balance in nature and your well being (and earth's!). Stay well! ☺️

Beautiful. So sad the cup was rejected.. Mine has been going for 17 years. But when I'm at home I free bleed.. much to hubbys annoyance...THERES BLOOD ON THE KITCHEN FLOOR AGAIN lol.. it's better when I bleed into my garden.

I love hearing your story - hehe - yeh to your blood flow on the kitchen floor! :-D But it's all positive - not sad at all - that my body didn't accept a mooncup - it felt right to not put silicon inside my vagina, absolutely... And to not interrupt the flow. I have had enormous health improvements on multiple levels since I began freebleeding and returning my blood to the earth - an immense psycho-spiritual-physical transformation and release of all kinds of codependence, bondage, fearfulness and doubts... It is beautiful that we can all find our unique individual paths with our bleeding and our health :-)

I've never felt ashamed of it. And I've free bled since I was a teenager - some intuitive part of me knew it was the right thing to do. Of course, I don't do it at work or in public, lol. I'm nearly 50, so that's some years of being proud of my flow. Dare I say I'll miss it when it goes.