3 communities and what they need !

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @theycallmedan Communities Discovery Initiative.

As the founder of @dcooperation community I know what little communities need. It's that simple, they need support. The support of big stakeholders. Without that support it will be hard for any community to grow. People need to see those rewards to join and that's normal. Sometimes the idea is so awesome that the members create content in the community because they like to be in touch with likeminded people. But that could be done in other social media. This blockchain is based on earning crypto from the content, so good communities need to be supported because they may attract more people from outside and in the end more investors will be interested in hive and the price will grow and we all will be happy !

Maybe I'm doing something wrong and that's why @dcooperation is not that popular community, but those are my ideas and I just want to support collaborations on the chain. I'm sure that every great thing is created thanks to the cooperative work of people. One person can't do that much. I believe in the teamwork that's why I created the community more than 2 years ago !

The community is created to make people collaborate and benifit from this. I usually ask people to send me videos and I collect all those videos in one and it turns to something really fun and nice.

I did that with @dtube when it was new and I created this video :

I did that with steem and I created this one :

Now I'm working on a collaboration about hive and here are some entries :

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ Watch on 3Speak

And you can check more on @dcooperation account. All the earning on the account always go to power up the account to upvote hivers and those who participate in collaborations. Now I'm delegating all my power to that account thanks to @nathanmars who's delegating to me 1000 hp and we have a few delegators who are supporting us and the total hive power we have is a bit more than 11K. So, I'll keep building it till the account will have at least 100k so I may reward better for participations in our collaborations.

It's really nice when people from outside see that we have so many different people that excited about hive. That's really a powerful promotion.

Take a look for example at the recent entry to the collaboration by @pixiepost. Those are really powerful words about our blockchain :

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I hope this post will help me to grow the community a bit faster and to make more hivers join us to collaborate !


You can join us here : DCooperation Discord Server !

0wXseOyocB0.jpg

I also created an other community to help people to learn English from all around the world or to improve it. I called the community ''Hive English Club''. That's because I had an English club in the real life in Russia but I had to close it because of financial problems.

I'm not a native English speaker and I learned the language by myself and that's why I decided to help people learn it by practicing it but not paying to schools where they don't have a lot of practice and in the end they can't talk anyway. In my club people were practicing all the time. You can check in this video how we practiced together and how we enjoyed learning at the same time. We even had a few native speakers among us who lived here :

We had such meetings outside and in cafeteria and sometimes we just hanged out together. I was also making deals with cinema clubs and we were watching movies together with English subsites to learn. I shared some good information in the community, you can check that here : https://hive.blog/created/hive-181389

But I didn't find enough likeminded people who like to help me to make people learn and to correct the content there or just to write in English to learn. The idea was to make non native speakers write there posts and native speakers correct them in the comments. I thought that I will be able to invite people even from outside hive so they will join here to learn English and earn crypto at the same time instead of paying money to learn with schools that are not that helpful. I wanted the community based on the practice and that's the best thing we can do to learn any language.

Who knows, maybe in the future when I will have enough influence or @dcooperation account will grow enough I will be able to continue what I started.

The other community I would like to talk about is related with both communities I created. Because it based on the consept of collaborations and related to languages. The community called ''Hive Cross Culture !'' and it's created by @whatamidoing.

I'm in touch with the founder and I joined the discord server so we may collaborate both to connact our communities and to be useful to people. I don't have now much time in my life, but I think in the future we will work on something together for sure !

I think corossing cultures is really important and the community also should be supported. Especially in our time with what's happening. People in all around the world should stick together and learn about each other so we will be all powerful and we will have nothing to fear.

Those are the communities that need support for the moment. Thanks a lot for @theycallmedan for supporting little communities. He's a true investors in the hive ecosystem !

Sort:  

@theycallmedan is THIS Ecosystems best Philanthropist 🙏😎🥓👍 and we’r lucky We hIve ‘em!

3E5F524A-2484-4BEE-B38A-5000E7BED6F7.jpeg

Yeah, for sure. He's supporting a lot of people from all arround the world.

Let’s do it, more power together 🙂
Right now we need users more than anything! I'll reach out to some big guys for support after we have some solid community, even if it's just 5-10 regular members

Yeah of course. Any amount of active people will be good for us. We can make the change together.