Swimming with Whales 🐳 In Hive ocean 🌊

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

star-5034127_1280.jpg

This is my entry in this initiative : Initiative: Swimming with Whales. I liked the questions there and I would like to answer them all.

1. Do you have a favorite whale - if the answer is yes, explain why.


Of course it's @theycallmedan. Not just because he's a whale, but because he is an interesting one. The interaction with him is easy. Even his initiatives are very easy. Usually whales create a bit hard initiatives to support with big upvotes. But @theycallmedan make it so interesting and easy to participate. Sometimes even tweeting about something or a simple retweet or a comment or any easy task can be rewarded. Even those who are busy creating communities, working behind the scenes may participate because that will not consume a lot of time. I've seen even witnesses participating. Sometimes I do those tasks just because I like them. I don't even look if I'm rewarded or not, because I know that the most important is the participation. I also know that those who will participate in them may even get good upvotes for their content sometimes. The most important is to participate and the great thing is that his initiatives are usually in the trending page. So, when others see you participating, they may reward you as well. As well being a video creator I like how he supports 3speak platform. It's nice when someone get rewarded for a video creation. Sometimes editing take a lot of time and energy. I like that to be appriciated on the blockchain.

2. If you could be a whale, what would be the first thing you would do ?


The first thing I will do is create a big team as @acidyo did. To reward curators and create a healthy distribution of rewards. Just like they are doing with @ocd. They don't support only a list of people they know, but they support all the quality content on the blockchain. For sure I would collaborate with them. As well with other communities on the blockchain. But I think being a whale only on hive is not enough. I would like to be a whale in the best tribes I like. So, I will buy a lot of proof of brain tokens, leofinance and ctp for example and maybe a couple of others I like. I think being a whale in a few tribes will be enough for me. It's hard to follow all of them, just like it's hard to support all the communities here. Of course if I was a whale, the first thing I would do is to build my own community. I mean @dcooperation . I would like to see people collaborating. I would like to see people collaborating with each other first to learn more aboout how to create collaborations and to learn how to use the tools for that. That will make people have more confidence in themselves. Then they can move to outside hive to collaborate with the masses. For example to collaborate with all crypto leaders, then with famous people, then to be even in tv or newspappers. That will bring a big attention to hive. Even famous actors, businessmen and politicians for example will talk about hive. Imagine how huge that will be. That's why I'm so excited about collaborations !

3. If you were a whale, would you support any community or project within the blockchain or would you only support users who create content on a daily basis ?


Of course if I were a whale I will do my best to support as much communities as I can. Because that power is a big responsibility that shows the example for others. Most of hivers check the trending page and see who is upvoting them. So, in fact they think if they will do like the whale, they will be whales as well. That's why it's important to give the best example. Usually other whales and big account also follow what the whale is supporting. So, it's important to create the best picture. Knowing that everything is transparent on the blockchain, it's impossible to hide any transaction, that's why using that power the proper way is the best way to avoid any conflict. It will good as well to be in touch with all other whales and leaders to be sure of what the community wants from a whale.

4. Which users do you consider to be the next dolphins in our blockchain ?


Maybe you meant the next whale ? Anyway, there is a big list of people who I think maybe whales in the future. There are even some who already act like whales. For example @nathanmars who is delegating all his power to so many hivers to empower them. There are also great thinkers like @josediccus who hold their power for so long and grow in the community so fast. I really know a lot of people here who I'm sure maybe whales if they continue doing things the way they are doing. They are for sure excited about the blockchain and valuable to the community. In fact anyone can turn to a whale in a second if someone delegates for him that power. That will be nice to see whales sharing their power with valuable members of the community. I wish to see contests where someone can be a whale for a period of time. Just like @overkillcoin who deleted almost 30k hive power to me because he appriciates what I was always doing. That will make it possible to any member to feel how it's like to be whale.

5. Would you like to be part of any project or community ? - If the answer is yes, explain why.


Of course. I like so many communities on hive, including tribes, those are also communities we should never forget about. My favorite is now Proof of Brain. It's a great community that rewards people for their ideas and point of view. It's a community that should be created for so long time before. It's like a sleeping giant that wake up to make so many active creating content and commenting. I like the engagement there very much. I like to support the community. But if I would be a whale, I will do my best to support not only what I like, but to bring value to the whole echosystem we are building in !

6. What do you like the most about Hive to create content constantly ?


I like to create content constantly on hive because I'm a part of it. I wintesses how it was created. I know why it was created. I know so many people here and they know me as well. So, I should be always in touch with them sharing what I learned and feel. Sharing my experience with everyone every single day. Supporting others by my upvotes and comments. Because to create content is not only to create posts, comments are also content. Sometimes the comments may be more valuable then the post. It's even mostly the case. Because when the content is created, it should be disucussed by the community. They should put their entries to clear what's not cleared and to correct what's not right. It's like a brainstorm that will lead to a better truth !

7. Do you have any advice for current or future whales ?


Listen to the community ! Do your best to hear it ! Read comments and the content of those commenters you like. Support everyone no matter how much power they have. The return will come from the place you never expected. Not every shining thing is a gold. Always check those who you are always supporting. The most important is the future of the blockchain. If everything will be done to make it grow and improve. All people here will be automatically happy. After all, it's your power and you have the right to do what you want !

8. Mention those projects that support you the most and tell us what you like the most about what they do.


Projects ? I don't have specific projects supporting me. Because I don't belong only to one. I try to be everywhere. That's why I don't know who will support my content when I write it. I just let it go and it's up to the communities I post in to support it or not. It's up to curators who care about the growth of the blockchain. They are responsable to find the best content to reward. I'm responsable to create the best content I can. That's how I want to bring value to the community.

9. If we were not in pandemic would you like to participate in a Meetup in your city or country?


For sure, even now it's possible. I don't see any pandemic arround. Most people I know are alive. Those who already dead is because they had other deseases. I don't trust the mass media. I trust what people say. So, I don't wear masks because breathing fresh air make my immune system stronger. The same about meeting other people. That creates a collective immune system. That's why I'll be happy to meet people from hive in my country. I live in Russia by the way. And especially in the city I live Rostov on Don. If you are close somehow, contact me and let's meet. I'm open to that. Just like I met @cryptospa and @steemcafe.

10. Take a picture of yourself indicating a number from 0 to 10 to participate in the raffle that we are going to do next June 10th. (The winner will receive the transfer of the prize with the information in the memo).


Here we go :

20210529_114717.jpg

3 is my favorite number since my childhood. I can't even explain why !

6a4a833.png

Thanks for reading this. That was long, but it worth it.

Being a hiver is awesome ! ☺

I invite @rehan12, @madushanka, @steemflow, @hafizullah and @priyanarc to this initiative !

Sort:  

I really do not have a favourite Whale per say, most favourite people I know and like are large orcas. You're right, one of my dreams would be to be a Whale I would Influence a lot of people rather differently. Hopefully i'll get there.

For sure. Everything is possible. I think more people will use delegations the way to empower others. Maybe someone will notice what you do and just surprise you with a big delegation that makes you a whale for while. ☺

Thanks for the mention bro....hope I could pitch, but before that I need to check upon whales whom I wold like...need to do some investigation.

For sure. I'm sure you'll like it answering those questions. ☺

Hope so...not sure if I could answer all..

Thanks for mentioned me @clixmoney, Before answer these questions I'll consider the situations around the blockchain. Then I hope to answer through making blog.

Any whale i would mention would be seen as brown nosing hence I avoid that, some are good whales, some are bad whales. And I define good whales not only because they are present around on a lot posts but also the ones hardly posting but that do sth for the community behind curtains.

That's for sure. It's always clear who is doing well. The blockchain show us everything !

La verdad es que si te apoyo en cuanto a tj ballena favorita porque es cierto lo que dices, Theycallmedan ha motivado a muchos a participar en actividades, en querer formar parte de algo y divertirse en el proceso. Ya que en los tokens mencionas "ctp" veo que muchos en sus etiquetas lo usan, me podrías decir que es aparte de un token? de que forma parte?

Es muy cierto lo que dices, una ballena inspira a los minnow a querer ser una ballena como ellos, es un ejemplo que se da y por eso siempre hay que hacerlo mejor y pues de una forma sincera.

Ciertamente los comentarios forman parte de la creación de contenido, ayudan a mejorar a cada escritor y también motiva, yo he visto comentarios inmensos pero llenos de tanta información valiosa que deberían ser apoyados.

Soy fiel creyente de que cada persona debería recibir un feedback en sus post y asi no se pierde la interacción, veo que se esta llegando al vicio de solo dar voto y ya, o solo crear el post y no hacer más nada.


The truth is that if I support you in terms of your favorite whale because what you say is true, Theycallmedan has motivated many to participate in activities, to want to be part of something and have fun in the process. Since in the tokens you mention "ctp" I see that many in their labels use it, could you tell me that it is apart from a token? what is it part of?

It is very true what you say, a whale inspires minnows to want to be a whale like them, it is an example that is given and that is why you always have to do better and then in a sincere way.

Certainly the comments are part of the content creation, they help to improve each writer and it also motivates, I have seen huge comments but full of so much valuable information that they should be supported.

I am a faithful believer that each person should receive feedback on their post and so the interaction is not lost, I see that it is getting to the vice of just giving a vote and now, or just creating the post and doing nothing else.

Ctp is a great tribe created a long time ago. You can check their leader @jongolson. it's all about marketing and it's a cool supportive community !

Ah great, I'm going to look for it to know. Greetings 🤗

Hi @clixmoney, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON