You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play the hand you're dealt!

in GEMS4 years ago

I live in Banglore, though I like it because of the weather but it does not give the satisfaction of living. My aim is to settle done in some village or some hill station after retire or after getting financial independence.

Sort:  

That's a good plan. I love the mountains too and sometimes wish I had a home in a place like Himachal or Uttarakhand!

Exactly the same feeling. Wanna go back to my native and take over the farm from my uncle and stay between the greens, grow what I want to eat, may not be everything, but most of it. And some plans to a residual income source too. I'm not sure if it takes 5 yrs, 10 yrs, but I have that strong feeling of going back ther when it's right for me.
Note: not married yet(plans may change and anything can happen after marriage) lol true that

That's true, the priorities changes after getting married. I am just convincing my wife to follow me to stay a normal life. Let's hope she understands :P