You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Steps to Surviving Summer in South East Queensland (Australia)

in GEMS โ€ข last year

Thanks, @helgalubevi ๐Ÿ™And what the bedouins said about drinking hot liquid I've also heard from a couple of different people before. It's interesting, right? Different schools of thought to try and solve the same problem. I know I strongly dislike drinking anything hot when it's hot, but maybe others are willing to do so! ๐Ÿ˜

BTW, I notice in your bio that you're somewhat focused on advocating for women's health. Have you met @blackdaisyft? You ladies may well get along a treat! ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

hey @consciouscat! Thanks for your answer! So, yes, I'm building a community called "My uterus professor" to talk about woman's health and related topics. I had cervical cancer and recently was diagnosed with endometriosis and I'm shocked at how the traditional medical approach treats the female body. So, my idea is to spread knowledge and science about women. You're more than welcome to join and I'll be glad to meet @blackdaisyft too!

Hello @helgalubevi, so nice to meet you!! Thank you for the introduction @consciouscat, I missed the notification of your tag ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

I'm delighted to see you starting a community about woman's health! You most definitely have a lot to share considering the strong woman you are for surpassing such a hard experience.

I'm shocked at how the traditional medical approach treats the female body.

In a way, I understand your point of view... Sadly, we still have a lot to evolve in matters of understanding the female body. I'm actually a health professional and I work with women's health, for example in recovery from pregnancy or even with sexual problems such as pain in sexual relationships. More often than I would like, most women complain to their doctors about pain in sexual relationships or even from menstruation and it's often disregarded as normal... We have a lot to improve in the way we see

There is a lot of new strong evidence for the efficacy of physiotherapy for example, and the traditional medical approach is a bit behind on those matters. There is still a disease view instead of an individual view when it comes to health and that, in my humble opinion, leaves a lot of problems unexplained and unattended...

I'm sorry if you had a bad experience with the traditional medical approach. In my opinion, not all doctors or health professionals are open to changing their views. We all should have an open mind and listen more to people's problems and context and adapt what we know from science in order to help that individual.

So, my idea is to spread knowledge and science about women. You're more than welcome to join

WOW, I'm so excited! I'll take a look ๐Ÿ˜ What type of knowledge would you like to pass on? ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™โœจ

@blackdaisyft ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Excellent! I'm glad that you're finding ways to educate others with the things you're finding.

I'm sorry to hear about the recent diagnosis of Endo. The diagnosis is perhaps a relief (?) though the pain that you're experiencing is no doubt fcking awful.

I'm shocked at how the traditional medical approach treats the female body.

I hear you. I'm grateful that I've managed to spend very little time in hospitals in my life.

Here's to you finding powerful, safe and effective solutions (and/or support) for your own health issues and sharing them with everyone else. ๐Ÿ™