COCONUT LEAVES BENEFITS- BEAUTIFUL AND SUBLIME SUNDAY

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Good morning ladies and gentlemen. How's your day? I have been away for a while going to my workplace in the mountain without signal. Being a teacher at this time, we have online teaching at home but we need to report and distribute the modules for the students.

Anyway, my blog for today is the continuation of the coconut plant. Checking my album on FB, I got some of my pandemics photos. We kept on busy every day during the lockdown and made some changes around.

inbound649441383616423548.jpg

We have done coconut trees around and every afternoon, I preferred sleeping outdoor under the tree. To avoid direct sun rays, we made the leaves of the coconut tree cover us. It is called salirap in the Bisayan language. It is a process of making the leaves like a mat.
inbound106149801343103745.jpg

The procedure is just simple by crossing the leaves between each other.

inbound962349565434973581.jpg
I got a very good sleep with the fresh air.

inbound7460164805457405183.jpg
My working student and my stepson were making the landscape and removing excess grasses around and creatively making protection from the direct sun rays too from the coconut leaves.

inbound1730589370968085960.jpg
We were just like playing but it was really a good turn out from the lockdown. We enjoyed the day and made everything memorable. For three months of just staying at home, we made a lot of learning and teaching my working students how to be clean at home, inside and outside. I also taught them how to cook and be creative in preparing the stuff to cook. I really love creating creativity and all of the things around are well organized. Those are the things they won't forget about me.

The leaves of the coconut will be dried up but it stays a little bit longer. The good thing, we can use it for our cooking.
inbound7187299145324914051.jpg
These are the hard part in the center of the leaves and it will become firewood.

I remember the day when I was a child, my father carried a big bundle of coconut firewoods he got. If we had a lot on it, we filed it under our house. The more days it stayed underneath, the more it was easy to use and cooked our food quickly.

I think the coconut tree is one of the best plants around the world. It grows without water and survived during the drought season. The whole tree from the trunk up to the upper part has verified the use that people need.

In our province of Bohol, my mother planted new 90 pieces of coconut trees, six years ago. And now it starts giving fruits according to my sister. Those are the memory of our mother before she got sicked and no capacity of going to the farm. Our mother had just gone and returned to her Creator but the coconut trees she planted will live until the next generation of our family.

That's all folks. This is my #beautifulsunday by @ace108 and #sublimesunday by @coffe33a. Thank you @long888 for your guidelines.

FOLLOW ME AND HIVE ON!

Just me,

the @crazygal

Sort:  

Congratulations @crazygal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

nicely done. I wonder how long it takes to weave the leave to something like that.

It's too easy, maybe 20 minutes you can make it side by side.

That's good, you can sleep for hours after that. 😎

My workplace in the mountain is too cold but my home located far from school. So when I'm home I love sleeping outdoor for a fresh air.

Nice post. Coconuts are becoming fewer and fewer these days as people now tend to use coconut lumber for construction. So instead of using these trees for their traditional products like copra, coconut water, etc. people just cut them and make them into lumber.

True! Nakakalungkot tlaga at happy ako sa Bobol Hindi pinapaputol.ang mag niyog namin soon.