You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you delegate your HP to a curation project? How much will you earn? An overview for investors.

in GEMS3 years ago

Please note that the voting algorithm has changed somewhat. Some of the changes are: voting time matters less, there is no 15 minute or 5 minute or any minute penalty if you vote too early, among other things. Please read about those if you're going to be choosing a voting algorithm to invest in, as your % income may be doubled if you do it right!

Sort:  

Please read about those if you're going to be choosing a voting algorithm to invest in, as your % income may be doubled if you do it right!

Thanks I am planning on still curating manually and keep following big curators trail.

For now my APR is 6%, so I got to improve my efficiency!

rn my apr is 8% using the old algo! will try to improve soonish as i want something above the 12% mark

So how do you improve it now if it's not about the timing anymore?

8% is cool, how did you manage to improve it? Which trails do you follow?

Sorry, I just did my calculations again with a proper methodology, and it turns out I had made a mistake. My current APY is not 8% but 13%, but this is not taking into account that I have just powered down around 20% of my HP, so being pessimistic, my APY is around 10.7-11%. (I would personally estimate it around 11.7).

This is amazing!

I also have the knowhow to make my own scripts to have some smarter algorithms, but it takes a lot of time and I'm busy with other kinds of work that pay better

I can't even imagine the workload, but if you start working on it let me know, I'll gladly test it for you once it's ready 😃

Cheers!

I follow a friend right now hahahah, he has a good trail, he's @lunaticpandora. I don't honestly know whom he follows.

Right now, I haven't researched the new algo enough to know how to improve. I have a few theories that I'd like to play with, including following a selection of curators for OCD, following some big votes, and, you know, just testing to see what works and what doesn't. I could use other accounts to test alternative trail settings and then import the best settings to the main account.

I also have the knowhow to make my own scripts to have some smarter algorithms, but it takes a lot of time and I'm busy with other kinds of work that pay better. If I were to get paid to make these curation/vote bots, I would certainly approach this with more enthusiasm and success ;)