The color of mud

in GEMS4 years ago

The color of mud
.
┊┄┅┈┉┋

by @d-pend
.
┋ ┉ ┈ ┅ ┄ ┊
.


a.png

2 2.png

d.png


1 2.png
1.png


The color of mud
_________________


My mind is shut and eyes closed; something is awake beyond thought. Here's a tide-pool ocean in a simulation: flimsy water-colored giftpaper to the mind's touch yet deepening ever-dimensioned into solidity by the passage of space while time stands still. No sky no atmosphere only space beyond, purple-black, no stars no hue. The water's edges are removed by the custom-map video-game astral-editor and simulated pressure collapses in actuality. I flow through the riptide with a surge of dense fear-turned-exhilaration.

Faces morph and specify themselves the color of mud — with eyes that cast no shadow of memory; they have no light to speak of, candle-less dim cones that neither sear the surface of the moment nor singe the permanent life-scroll written and then locked away in some secret chest and buried. Still the radiant mahogany features live sometime, somewhen — under water and ground. Yet I am superterranean in essence, in my thoughtless feelingless glee.

Abruptly the smell of the world being new floods the room. I am in the room and the new-world-smell is on me. My mind is open and eyes closed; my name is the feeling of waves ebbing away from earth's grasp. The smell is primordial loam and petrichor and my thought is the color of mud.


1 2.jpeg
1.jpeg


c.png


2 1.png
2.png


3 1.png


b2 2.jpeg
b2.jpeg


b.png


4 1.png


words and images by @d-pend
created for HIVE on August 4, 2020.


4.png


1 1.png


3 2.png
3.png


4 2.png


4.jpeg
4 2.jpeg

Sort:  

My name is mud.

How do you do?

Imagine all the people living in primordial mud. Makes me smile to remember my humble state.

Makes joyful to see that rulers, statesmen, artists and farmers are made from the same clay.

Thanks for taking us with you on this strange underground trip where origins become a new world of shapes and colors and smells. I love the tone of your photo combo editing. The feeling is encompassing.

20200804_150946.jpg

Here's one for the road.

Congrats!

I am always here for your photography. It makes my head spin and I love it.

Bro, I was about to say the same thing. Got me so damn dizzy

haha,

you need to check his retrospective post, amazing, airtight amazing.

he is one guy you can depend on for awesomeness.😎

Beautiful piece :)

@hivehealth

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

It is like a SHARINGAN from NARUTO! Hahaha... Cool...