Eragon Chapters 17-20

in GEMS2 months ago


Src

Re-reading this book makes me so happy, that I'm sort of mad it's taken me this long to re-read it in the first place. What a strange feeling.

There's been so many details about the story that I forgot about. This is such a fantastic treat, words cannot describe.

These four chapters were super action packed and full of magic. I seriously enjoyed them. Eragon and Brom are currently traveling the vast landscape of Alagaësia, tracking the Ra'zac, avoiding danger and learning of magic.

Urgals. I imagined them more muscular but, this is still a nice visual.
what-are-your-opinion-on-the-urgals-v0-zt2s80v52lva1.jpg
Src

Gedwëy ignasia. I always imagined this to be more of a circular/oval shape. But this is a fun design.
Hand.webp
Src

Just a wonderful four chapters. The chapters were:

Thunder Roar and Lightning Crackle

This chapter was described beautifully. I could imagine everything perfectly. Their journey has not been easy.

Revelation at Yazuac

Eragon sees and experiences true warfare and violence in this one. But Eragon and Saphira grow stronger.

Admonishments

This chapter, and the following Eragon basically is learning of magic for the first time. I had forgotten the levels of magic, and varieties of magic there was between magical creatures. I forgot that Riders kept their magic secret for the most part. It's really like I'm re-reading Eragon. In a way, I'm a bit glad it took me this long to re-read it. I'm sort of a whole new person than when I read this initially. This should not be rocket science but, reading this book really makes me see this.

Magic is the Simplest Thing

The last chapter I read was basically a lot of learning of magic. So fun. Brom and Eragon can really bicker at times but, Brom is a good dude.

In this chapter Brom says 'There is an abyss beyond life where magic means nothing.' Just a super tough line. Not exactly inspiring, but cool.

Man, books, good books are truly like a drug. Amazing. Can't wait to read more.