I learnt about money today

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

In the past, I used to blame my lack of financial literacy and frivolous spending on the educational system who refused to have science students do Financial Accounting, Commerce or Economics. Turned out those subjects never really taught much about money practically, they was designed to help us find jobs.

mentor-3512369_1280.jpg
Image Source

My people say money is a spirit, well it is not. It is not a wind that that disappears easily too. Money us just money, not a problem for people who understands it.

I learnt the art of saving money and spending what remains rather than spending and saving what remains. I've always being tied with irregular savings on a monthly basis, mostly I save little to nothing. Then I changed my attitude after coming across an article online that exposed me to this hack at me this while but failed to know it.

I learnt that investments is good. Cryptocurrency is an investments every youth should be involved in. Investments helps secure the future and don't just lie down dormant like savings, it expands, yield and grows.

I learnt that life before investments. Imagine being introduced to an investment scheduled to ripen in six months time. If you put all your money into it, what will you eat for the next six months. Where will you stay, how does your bills get paid. Though invest huge sum of money for higher profit margin is tempting, survival is as well much more important.

I learnt not to put the two feet in the mud. One leg in, another out. You don't test new waters with all you have. Be scientific and do a pilot study. Start with a small amount of money you're willing to loose.

I learnt that learning about your trade is more important than making money. If I were a woodworker, I need to really master my craft, be willing to learn more, know all the places close to me I can shop for my materials among other knowledge I need. One tip is to never have a specific place you buy stuffs. I'll explain reasons later in subsequent posts.

Today I learnt to never lend anyone money I'm not willing to loose. I burrowed a friend a huge cash of money for the past eight months, literarily all my savings from my first job. He has promised dates, those dates have passed and I'm yet to have a cent of my money. After long thoughts, I discovered I shouldn't have lend him, I should have negleted his explanations.

Thanks for reading through!
Everyone still learns and I'm too, If you have an Idea how I can get my friend to give me back my money, I'd appreciate it. Do leave suggestions in the comment box below.
Thanks.