I am beautiful no matter what

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200721_165239.jpg

Earlier this evening as I was walking down the street, on my way back home from the salon, I bumped into a brother from my former church. After exchanging pleasantries, the next thing he said to me was 'you no longer look beautiful, is anything the matter?' I didn't know what to reply him so I just smiled and told him I'm fine. Nothing is wrong with me. I'm perfectly okay. I said those things as I was walking away. Immediately, I started feeling like maybe I wasn't really beautiful anymore. I started feeling like hew was right because of the pimples I have on my face.

I really cannot wait for when my face will finally become smooth and without blemish again but that doesn't mean I have lost confidence in myself. I won't allow my self-confidence and self-esteem to ever be tampered with.

I am beautiful no matter what!

I believe I'm beautiful day in, day out because the blemishes I have on my face don't make me.

Sort:  

Some people can be funny at times. Don't mind their words and just be the best way you are.

Anyway, you look pretty from the picture I see above.

Take care. #Hive5 🖖 to you