It's story time!!

in GEMS4 years ago

I will be telling you a story of the one time I got in an accident. It was many years ago when my sister and I visited our Aunt who lives in Onitsha,Anambra State. On that fateful day, we (my sister and I) were running errands so we decided to use a motorcycle for ease of movement. So we hailed a motorcycle, got on it and off we went. We got to an express road where vehicles could move freely so we were on high speed. Suddenly, there was this Mercedes Benz running on really high speed coming from behind us. Later, the Benz was running just beside us. Very soon, it became a competition between our motorcycle rider and the Benz driver on who will overtake the other. I was already beginning to get scared and at that moment, my sister was shouting at the motorcycle rider to slow down and consider us his passengers but he didn't listen.

IMG_20200407_164744_347.jpg

Before you know it, this Benz driver hit us and my sister and I, with the motorcycle rider, fell hard to the floor. The Benz driver parked, came down from the car, walked up to us and started arguing with our rider. By this time, a small crowd had already gathered but no one noticed what had happened to me. Lo and behold, my right leg was caught under the motorcycle silencer. I was screaming at the top of my lungs for help as I was too small to lift the motorcycle but no one could hear me because of all the noise of people arguing and shouting at each others.

After some 5 minutes or thereabout, my sister suddenly remembered I was part of the accident. Seeing me, she rushed towards me and lifted the motorcycle off me but by then, the did had already been done. The skin around that area of my leg had already peeled. I was crying so much because I was in pain. I was later rushed to a nearby pharmacy where I was treated.

On getting home to my Aunt's house, after narrating how I sustained the injury on my leg, she vowed never to send us on errands anymore until our holiday was over.

I had that scar on my leg for a while but it later faded. It was a long process but I'm grateful its all gone now. No more scars.

I hope you enjoyed my story. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I thank God you survived from the scars of the incident. The motorcycle driver is at fault because I don't expect him to be racing with a car without considering his passengers. I am also sorry for the pain you must have passed through after the incident.