My fear of failing

in GEMS4 years ago

Just immediately after secondary school, many years ago, I had this positive energy inside me pushing me to do things. Back then, I had that mindset that I could do anything I set out to do and things were working for me according to my plans. Fast-forward to some few years later, as an undergraduate in the university, I still had that mindset but it was toned down a bit. The fear of the unknown slowly crept in and embraced me. After school, just before my Youth Service,I was motivated to push that fear aside and venture into a business. I took a step and started.

To cut the long story short, I failed in that business. I couldn't even get back my capital. I felt terrible. From then till now, I've been unable to try something else not because of anything else but fear. What if start something else and it fails again, how do I recover from that? If each time I fail and money is wasted, how do I get back my confidence?
metaphor1209691__480.jpg
pixabay

This whole failing thing just scares me to my bones. I need to overcome this fear and be daring young girl I was a few years back. I need to do better.

Sort:  

Face your fear... The successful people out there failed multiple times before they eventually succeeded....

Thank you for your comment. I'm learning to face my fear. I hope I overcome it soonest.

Most times fear is what holds us from entering the door of opportunity. Life itself is risk and if we want to progress, we have to take the risk but in everything you do be cautious and try to ask questions so you can be easily guided.

If you want to try a business, try to ask people around or research about people that have been into it on how they succeeded or why they failed and when the want to try something new, try to start small then begin to rise gradually.

Take care 🖐️

I'll follow your advice. Thank you.

You are welcome.. I hope to see you blog here often.