(ENG/ESP) Ancient Species 🧚‍♀️ | Digital Photomontage Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in GEMS3 years ago

portada.png

image.png

ANCIENT SPECIES!

Several months ago I decided to make this photomontage, promising myself that I would continue to do it constantly, but the truth is that no hehe. I've been more focused on drawing than on other things.

So I saw a drawing that I really liked (the last one in the collage) and I decided to recreate it in a photomontage.

collage.jpg

image.png

THE PROCESS:

I started by taking several photos, I wanted to vary the pose and not limit myself to the one in the drawing. Of all the photos, this was the one I liked the most.

1.png

Then I took it to photoshop and cut the edges, to put a different background.

2.png

Later, with a soft and diffuse brush, I began to paint my skin in the corresponding colors of the drawing on which it was based, although I varied them a bit at the end. This layer I put in blending mode: color, so that it keeps the properties of shadows and highlights of my skin and only paints.

In this part I had already selected some animal antlers to put on different places on my body.

3.png

Then I put some white lines on my body. I also modified my ear, I did this with the liquefy tool and so I was modeling my ear until it looked like an elf's.

Little by little he integrated some butterflies that he had downloaded and changed their color or modified certain things to make them look like each other.

4.png

I hadn't specified a background so I took the liberty of painting it with textured brushes, lowering the opacity a bit to that layer so that the textures wouldn't stand out so much and opaque the character.

I added some glitter to my body, a kind of glitter, to make it look like a magical character.

image.png

PHOTOMONTAGE FINISHED!

DURATION: 7 hours
PROGRAM: Photoshop ♥

This work is already a few months old, so writing this post made me want to do this type of work again. I have a few ideas so don't be surprised when more of this comes out, I hope you liked them!

THIS ILLUSTRATION IS AVAILABLE AT RARIBLE!

image.png

Click to buy this NFT

image.png

My social networks:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION!


PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL


portada.png

image.png

¡ESPECIES ANTIGUAS!

Hace varios meses decidí hacer este fotomontaje, prometiéndome que seguiría haciéndolo constantemente, pero la verdad es que no jeje. He estado más concentrado en dibujar, que en otras cosas.

Así que vi un dibujo que me gustó mucho (el último del collage) y decidí recrearlo en un fotomontaje.

collage.jpg

image.png

EL PROCESO:

Comencé tomándome varias fotos, quería variar la pose y no limitarme a la que tenía el dibujo. De todas las fotos, esta fue la que más me gustó.

1.png

Luego la pasé a photoshop y le corté los bordes, para colocarle un fondo distinto.

2.png

Posteriormente, con un pincel blando y difuso comencé a pintar mi piel de los colores correspondientes del dibujo en que me basaba, aunque los varié un poco al final. Esta capa la puse en modo de fusión: color, para que mantenga las propiedades de sombras y luces de mi piel y solo pinte.

En esta parte ya había seleccionado algunas cornamentas de animales para ponérmelas en distintos lugares de mi cuerpo.

3.png

Luego introduje algunas líneas blancas en mi cuerpo. También modifiqué mi oreja, esto lo hice con la herramienta licuar y así fui modelando mi oreja hasta hacerla parecer como la de un elfo.

Poco a poco integraba algunas mariposas que había descargado y les cambiaba el color o modificaba ciertas cosas para que se parecieran entre si.

4.png

No tenía especificado un fondo así que me tomé la libertad de pintarlo con pinceles texturizados, bajándole un poco la opacidad a esa capa para que las texturas no resaltaran tanto y opacaran el personaje.

Agregué cierto brillo en mi cuerpo, una especie de glitter, para hacerlo parecer a un personaje mágico.

image.png

FOTOMONTAJE TERMINADO!

DURACIÓN: 7 horas
PROGRAMA: Photoshop ♥

Este trabajo ya tiene unos cuantos meses de haberse hecho, así que al escribir esta publicación se despertó en mí el deseo de volver a hacer este tipo de trabajos. Tengo unas cuantas ideas, así que no se sorprendan cuando venga más de esto, ¡espero que les haya gustado!

ESTA ILUSTRACIÓN SE ENCUENTRA DISPONIBLE EN RARIBLE!

image.png

Click para comprar este NFT

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DIA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN LA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!

Sort:  

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!