(ENG/ESP) CORGI SAMURAI 🌸| Digital Illustration Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in GEMS • 3 years ago

portada.jpg
image.png

CORGI SAMURAI 🌸

This is the illustration that marked a before and after in my drawing style. Previously (in mid-2020) my drawings were delimited with the Lineart (lines on the edges of the illustration), since at that time I did not have a graphic tablet and it was difficult for me to paint in any way other than with lineart.

Once I acquired my graphic tablet, these were one of the drawings that I made without lineart. I really wanted to draw creatures or animals in an adorable way, so I decided to base myself on the Japanese theme, choosing a corgi and some little birds in a cherry garden, a landscape that I love.

Also, I downloaded a bunch of photoshop brushes with textures and shapes that helped bring the landscape to life.

I wanted to match cherry blossoms with snow, a combination that looked beautiful to my eyes. So I drew a snow mountain at the end.

I chose the colors that would represent each of the characters, alternating between warm and cold.I proposed to him for a long time to paint cherry by cherry and to texturize the red wood and the adorable birds in a detailed way.

I was super excited about how the illustration was turning out, from this job I knew that that's how I wanted to continue drawing and perfecting.

Obviously I used many references on Japanese folklore, and made a mask on top, a katana and the kimono. I had never drawn pets, so I did not know how to draw their face and body, but I think it came out a good result with the corgi character.

Initially it was going to be a cat, because I am a lover of these, but the idea of ​​a corgi hooked me more.

image.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

DURATION: 15 hours
PROGRAM: Photoshop ♥

On a beautiful day, with snow and cherry blossoms, a great samurai warrior prepares to rest after a long battle. Nature is always the best place to renew energy, breathe and connect with the origin of Everything. The sweet scent of flowers and the song of birds invade the environment🌸

image.png

MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE ON RARIBLE!

image.png

Click to buy my NFTs


OTHER OF MY BEST ARTS ON @WITHFND (FOUNDATION)

image.png

Click to buy my NFTs

image.png

My social networks:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION!


PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL:


portada.jpg
image.png

CORGI SAMURAI 🌸

Esta es la ilustración que marcó un antes y un después en mi estilo de dibujo. Anteriormente (a mediados del año 2020) mis dibujos eran delimitado con el Lineart (líneas en los bordes de la ilustración), ya que en aquel entonces no contaba con tableta gráfica y se me hacía difícil pintar de otra manera que no fuese con lineart.

Una vez adquirida mi tableta gráfica, estos fueros unos de los dibujos que hice sin lineart. Tenía unas inmensas ganas de dibujar criaturas o animales de un modo adorable, así que decidí basarme en la temática japonés, eligiendo a un corgi y unos pajaritos en un jardín de cerezos, un paisaje que me encanta.

Además, descargué un montón de pinceles para photoshop con texturas y formas que me ayudaron a darle vida al paisaje.

Quería unir flores de cerezo con nieve, una combinación que a mis ojos se veía hermosa. Entonces dibujé al final una montaña nevada.

Elegí los colores que representarían a cada uno de los personajes, alternando entre cálidos y fríos.Le propuse mucho tiempo a pintar cerezo por cerezo y a texturizar de manera detallada la madera roja y los pájaros adorables.

Estaba súper emocionado por como iba quedando la ilustración, desde este trabajo sabía que así quería seguir dibujando y perfeccionando.

Obviamente me valí de muchas referencias sobre el folclor japonés, e hice una máscara encima, una katana y el kimono. Nunca había dibujado mascotas, así que no sabía como debía dibujar su rostro y cuerpo, pero creo que salió un buen resultado con el personaje del corgi.

Inicialmente iba a ser un gato, porque soy amante de estos, pero me enganchó más la idea de un corgi.

image.png

ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

DURACIÓN: 15 horas
PROGRAMA: Photoshop ♥

En un hermoso día, con nieve y flores de cerezo, un gran guerrero samurái se prepara para descansar después de una larga batalla. La naturaleza es siempre el mejor lugar para renovar energías, respirar y conectar con el origen de Todo. El dulce aroma de las flores y el canto de los pájaros invaden el entorno 🌸

image.png

MIS ILUSTRACIONES DISPONIBLE EN RARIBLE!

image.png

Click para comprar mis NFT


OTROS DE MIS MEJORES ARTES EN @WITHFND (FOUNDATION)

image.png

Click para comprar mis NFT

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DIA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN LA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!

Sort:  

Muy lindo!!! 💖🥺

Aww, muchas gracias ♥.♥