You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Review of "Would?" by Alice in Chains, and you can also watch its music video and its MTV unplugged version

in GEMS4 years ago

Yes I totally agree, there are too many things happening in each one of those artists life, I can't really know what is inside their mind, but it is hard. I also had times like that pain, not to say that I am copying from them but it is just happened to me as a mental pressure, but I could save myself in all these years from all the pressure I was taking and I wish they could control it too, though as I said I can't say that it is so easy to control something like that. I don't know what was in Kurt's mind in that moment. but I am sure all those things you are also mentioning were part of his problems, Actually I am not able to describe art in one genre, like only a style for pain, but I can say It has too many emotions, because without emotions music becomes like a robot, so it can be happy, sad, full of honor, or full of sorrow, it can be motivational, it can be full of love or hate. I think it is also depends on the mood of the composer or what he experience in the music, cause sometimes some notes and chords can be chose by experiencing or Improvising with an instrument which the artist is actually not choosing them by an old idea, and those are just fresh and he can't even think if he knew that it would sound like that or not.

It is also sad that we have lost many of the young artists, I hope we all can heal and fix the problems whenever the life makes us feel much pressures and makes us feel tired of life.

Thanks my friend I wish you the best, stay well too :)