Eugene

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone,

For today's IR photography daily post, I chose to share a couple of pictures made with Eugene two years ago.

I first introduced Eugene to you with a duet. This time, it's about the first solo shooting we made together.

Weather wasn't ideal but we managed to score few nice shots.

_MG_4065.jpg
1/250s 16mm f/8 200 ISO

_MG_4096.jpg
1/250s 16mm f/8 800 ISO

Infrared shots created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments and addition of my logo.

To get that "gold" effect on foiliage and "recover" a blue sky, I swapped the color channels.

Specs :
Canon EOS 600D Full Spectrum body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM lens
Hoya 25A filter (590nm)

Aug 2018

Sort:  

hey, I love those pictures it's so fresh-looking, thanks for sharing:)

Thanks for your nice feedback @athaejin :)

don't forget to check my post too ^^