Behind The Photo contest - Edition #9 || Meeting up with my school friends after two decades

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello friends, Hope you all are enjoying your time.

The people of entire world is under tremendous threat from deadly coronavirus. United Nations has declared this as the largest crisis after Second World War. I am registering my entry of ’Behind The Photo’ contest amidst this turbulent situation.

However, my today’s topic is about meet-up with friends after many years. This year, my school has completed 50 years of its service to the students. To make the day memorable, we the students of this school celebrated 50 years anniversary with various programs.

12CB81F377F94FF9AF1BBD48234A7FD5.jpeg

The name of my school is Agla Chokighata Jonomongol High School. I passed my SSC(secondary school certificate) exam in 1995 from this school. The school is in my hometown where I grown up. Later, for higher studies I came to the capital city Dhaka.

D915101190EA4C2096BD221F7BCD6577.jpeg

It was a two days long program to celebrate the 50 years anniversary of my school. We started the program at 10am in the morning with a rally. All the students from 1970 to till date joined this rally. It was a long rally as thousands of students joined there.

A2A9ACB41D5644A3B3FBA08CF6808CB8.jpeg

We arranged a traditional band party in the rally. All the students of different ages were dancing with the music. We walked almost one kilometre and came back to my school ground from where we started.

Then, we started the program officially. We played the national anthem. The speech of the president of school committee were presented after the national anthem. Then, we invited the students from first batch to share their memories. We continued the program till the lunch break.

12FA7E5F42C243FBB9616783E4891125.jpeg

I completed my lunch very quickly. I could recall my old memories related to this school. Everything was visible in front of my eyes. I captured few pictures.

C9683C45CC904B6BB45ACD90A6F7AAFC.jpeg

9D9A8C582BA440E49D5E12CECBE9DE43.jpeg

I stopped in front of a monument. This is the monument for the language martyrs. Although, in my time, the structure was different, I showed my respect to the language martyrs.

F8610390DEF54D8A8C6A2F4DC65BDFE7.jpeg

After, the lunch break, I gathered with my old friends and shared the experiences of our long journey. I forgot some of the names after this long break although the faces were known to me. This was the same situation for all. We took number of group pictures with all the friends. It was very enjoyable moment.

8EBB8298FD9943AA9BFBA6861B92FAFA.jpeg

In the evening, there was a cultural program. The rockstar Nobel came to sing songs along with other many singers. We enjoyed the cultural program.

The next day I could not join the program due to my personal reasons. However, I took the phone number of all my friends and came back to Dhaka with many good memories with me. The memories will remain alive in my heart for many days.

Finally, I would like to thank @behindthephoto for arranging such a nice contest where I am able to share my stories. In addition, thanks goes to @appreciator for sponsoring this event and the judges @nelyp and @johan.norberg for their hard work.

If you want to participate in this contest, you can find the link Behind The Photo contest - Edition #9

Here all the pictures were captured using my iPhone 11 Pro Max mobile phone.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Posted in Twitter

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for stopping by.

Hi @deepu7, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks for reading and supporting.