You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring me back to those days

in GEMS4 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, Pauline. I hope so too. It's so difficult for me.. on one hand I don't want her to suffer anymore but on the other hand I want to see her again. It's not in my hands now and I will have to accept whatever will happen..

My therapist told me that it's not really for me as my trigger points are deep in the muscles. He tried dry needling last time and it seems to be working. I feel better and also my husband keeps pressing the points which brings tears in my eyes but next day I usually feel better.. I think it's all the stress as well...

I hope, you're doing well! Take care!

Sort:  

Are the dry needles acupuncture? Personally I've never tried it but I know it works very well for lots of health issues. Good to hear it's helping you.

Take care, and you will be seeing your grandma very soon!

It's similar but from what I understand acupuncture would offer short term relief while dry needling is seeking long term improvement of your muscles situation. The one thing that I know certainly is that it hurts like hell even two days after the procedure. But now it's much better.

Thank you, Pauline! I hope so too!