You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Introspection: Talking Validation & Acceptance

in GEMS2 years ago

I’ve read something somewhere that said

Only women, children and dogs are given unconditional love.

This has a touch of truth to it, but not entirely. Men are mostly loved based on their value, where as women and children, well we just love them haha. (People generally love pets so dogs represents pets I guess?). But even with women and children, I would say there are limits. If you asked me, I’d say everyone has a limit or a line which they won’t cross for everybody in their lives. We all just hope we never need love beyond what the people that love us can give.

Great take on this man!

Sort:  

Thanks for that brilliant comment, however, I still believe the baseline is that there's a limit to the love that's given to every living and breathing entity. You're right about children and dogs, I still thinks we tend to tilt to showering women with unconditional love like you said and I don't really know why it's actually like this.

Society just decided it that way I guess???

Yeah, it's more of a norm that we've come to accept as practical reality.