Promote #NewHive initiative - become a hive mentor , My tips for new hivers

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-20-08.56.49.jpg

photo_20200719_195238.jpg
Source

I feel very proud to be part of this great challenge as a guide. I support this initiative because I think that this initiative is really helpful for the new members of the #hive community. I would like to thank @theycallmedan for this wonderful initiative to support the #NewHivers. .

I would like to appreciate @victoriabsb for initiative such a wonderful challenge for all newbies.

IMG_20200720_081932.jpg

I have already invited three members on hive. my younger brother @thevillagegamer is the newest to our #hive community. I had given given him a suggestion only to concentrate on gaming. He is a game lover and is here to join on @splinderlands and @dcity games with the money that he earns. I would like to use this opportunity to give him some tips through my post.

His #introduction post

I am really excited to create this post for all #NewHivers who really need help. I know that I am not a great person to advise them. But I am sure that this post will help at least 5 % of them. It is always interesting when someone gets benefited by your deeds. That is why I really appreciate these sorts of challenges.

Here are some tips for #NewHivers

photo_20200719_181420.jpg
In the initial stages, you may encounter lots of obstacles on your way. The first problem is the instant result. You may not get support from your first post itself. It takes much time to establish yourself here. I am not talking about the 10 % who get good starting.

Never give up. keep posting, one day people will start to notice you and get daily supports. I have my brother @dibindpk as an example who complains about the same. But I used to tell him that we also had the same situation when we were the newbies.

So , only dream about the good days that are on the way. Never get depressed or take a decision to quite. There is enough for evryone on #Hive.

photo_20200719_164153.jpg

Hive is the best place to share your ideas and get paid for the same. We know that money is involved in our posts. So, It is always better to stay away from plagiarism. It means always use your own content when you post something on hive.

Never ever try copy paste practice on hive. Always emphasize on original contents rather than depending on any other source.
In case you need any image that suits your content, download it from copyright free websites like Pixabay or Pexels.com. In google also you may find copyright-free images that you may consider. But my personal preference is pixabay.

photo_20200719_164152 7.jpg

Selection of the suitable tag is most important. It helps us to get the maximum reach to our posts. Think if you are a travel blogger and use tag coding . How it would be? .

There are many hive users who search posts with tags. So , the selection of the proper tag is very important. But in some cases, you may also use hash tag by your country name depending on supporters.

As I am from India , I she #india because there are upporters for India like @firepower. If you are an Asian , you may use #bdcommunity too. If your content is a quality one the get ready to get upvote from @bdvoter. Dont think that I do goupism. I know only about these two. That is why I shared.

There are some tokens available for your tag. Like #neoxian , #planet , etc . If you include these tags, you will be getting tokens that you may sell in the future.When you are participating in a challenges , you should use the topic as tag.

I just shared from my knowledge . Dont consider only this. please go for another options too

photo_20200719_164152 6.jpg

You may know that there are lots of
communities in hive blockchain. @gems , @dtube , @ocd , etc may be familiar for you as they are in top in the case of the number of subscribers. But I recommend you to share your posts on @threespeak , @theneoxiancity , etc. If you are a @spinterlands gamer you may post on @splinterlands or @hivegaming.

Still selection of the proper community is depending upon you. What I can do is just give you some suggestions. I use all of the above-mentioned communities for different topics. I do some cooking blogs, I use @foodbehives that time. For videos , I recommend @threespeak as it has more support and freedom to post in any of the communities.

photo_20200719_164152 5.jpg

Even if you are a good writer also it is not necessary that you should get support.It is not possible without engagement. Commenting on other's posts and replying help you to gain more friends on the hive. So, make it your habit. I suggest you to maintain a good relationship with supporters like @sanjeevm so that you may get decent support for your daily Posts.

Daily engagements through your comments may give you a fame as well. I would also recommend you to keep friendship with some guides on hive like @sidwrites. I recommend him because his posts are always for the newcomers. He aims at improving our way of writing and thereby complete improvements in our blog.
photo_20200719_164154.jpg

The most important thing is this segment is the communication with hive users on Discord server of the communities. This helps you to get close friendships with some prominent members and their helps. In this meantime, you may get some followers as well.

I recommend you to join on @planet as it is mainly focusing on minnow support. I also joined in the same from my initial stage.

Join us on Discord - Planet

You many also join @theterminal because of many advantages. The best part I liked is that there are many challenges like redfish rally, Rally 500, etc, which may help you to get some delegation for increasing your resource credit.

Here is the link of discord server join - The Terminal

PicsArt_07-20-01.32.15.jpg

Last but not the least- follow some hive ambassadors the community admins on twitter. There are many users who promote hive on #twitter. But my personal preference is @nathanmars. I recommend him because I think only he is the one who follows and supports even newbies on twitter.

There are many community admins like @acidyo , @faxz , @naturalmedicine , @theycallmedan on twitter. By watching their daily tweets, you will come to know about the changes happening on the hive and about the challenges that they conduct.

Hope this post may help you at least by 10 %

thanks.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely to see you stepping up and being not just an onboarding support, but a mentor. Well done you!!

It's a pleasure to watch newbies thrive in the hive!!!

Yeah. I am able to contribute a lot now just because of the support from you guys. Thanks for your help in my all stages.

Very nice and great that an ex rallier is also toning to onboard and teach.

I hope we as staff learned you the ropes the new arrival needs.

Thanks for the shoutout and good luck

Yup. I could learn many thanks by joining our community server. Thanks for the support from the beginning.