Practice Drawing : Night Creature

in GEMS4 years ago

e45c020262054a6d892db49707eb2d24.png

Hello Hivers,

This is the finished drawing I made today which I will be submitting later in the Draw A Day Challenge September 12. The challenge is to draw night creatures. I was just practicing but I already like what I had made but I might add a little detail later if I can. When I was thinking about the theme I thought that a bat would be a good choice to draw. A bat is a nocturnal creature that I love drawing. I gave him a cup of take out coffee for that caffeine fix he might need to keep him awake.

Since this is a practice drawing let me show the stages when I was doodling the bat:
IMG_20200911_235646.jpg
At first the rough sketch does not look promising and I was thinking about revising it like choose another night creature
IMG_20200911_235708.jpg
When those sleepy eyes were done I felt relieved. He looks kind of funny so I went on adding more lines
IMG_20200911_235724.jpg
Time to add other interesting details like the coffee cup with steam to keep me motivated. I also finalised the green outfit and the rest of the lower limbs
IMG_20200911_235751.jpg
Last detail is the roadside where he is standing. The shadow and the light gave the drawing some depth and further defined it into a night scene.

It was fun doodling this bat character indeed. If you would like to join in this challenge here is a list of prompts good for 7 days. I love the nocturnal theme they fall under and I hope that I can complete the list. I hope to see yours too.

Hive On

6f264bd113df405a9a198bc0cb801fec.png

gif courtesy of doze

Sort:  

It kind of looks cute :) I liked the coffee addition :)