My Very First Oil Painting

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello, Everyone! This is Little Miss.

Today, I want to share my very first oil painting. I finally used the oil paint that my Kuya received as a gift from his classmate last Christmas.

When I first tried to use it, I did not know it was oil paint. I thought it was a normal watercolor. But when I use my wet brush on it, it does not mix! It also took a long time to dry up. I never used it until yesterday.

I do not know how to use it yet, not like watercolors that I really love to use!

But I loved mixing the colors still.

Blue + Yellow = Green

Our set does not have dark green, so I mixed together blue and yellow paints. Can you see, I colored the second tree green?

Blue + Red = Violet

I used this mix to color the last tree.

Blue + White = Sky Blue

For the sky, I tried to put together different shades of blue, then spots of white. They're snow!

IMG_20200617_175408.jpg

What do you think of my first oil painting?

I think I need to practice more. 😁

Even so, I enjoyed doing arts as usual.

Thanks for visiting my blog today. I wish to share more of my arts here soon!

❤️Little Miss

Sort:  

Congratulations @divinekids! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lovely, @divinekids. Keep it up. Xx

Ang galing. Sana masanay din kids ko gaya mo sa arts. Puro na sila gadgets. Nakalimutan na nga mag laro ng totoo. I also hope na magka time ako na makapag art bonding kami uli. 👍

I hope you asked before using it ;D I think you did a pretty good job for not knowing how to use those paints :)

Oh, thank you very much. <3 I am trying my best always.

Amazing @divinekids, creativity is a very important skill.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Thank you!

Keep it up. You have a good skills already. Madevelop pa yan. 👍♥️♥️♥️

Thank you po.
-Gabbie.