Designing a lion king cake, made by me - Diseñando un pastel del rey león, elaborado por mí. 🦁

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday everyone 🌷 wishing everyone the best 🤸🏻‍♀️ how you know and it is customary, most of my publications are about gastronomy 👩🏻‍🍳 all my life I have been living with this world of confectionery and I am happy every time made some dessert. 💓

Today I share what it was like to make a cake with the Lion King motif. I have made this for my little nephew and he has fallen in love.

Felíz miércoles a todos 🌷 deseando lo mejor a todos 🤸🏻‍♀️ cómo saben y es de costumbre la mayoría de mis publicaciones son de gastronomía 👩🏻‍🍳 toda mi vida he estado conviviendo con este mundo de la repostería y soy feliz cada vez que elaboró algún postre. 💓

Hoy les comparto lo que fue la elaboración de un pastel con el motivo de Rey León esto lo he elaborado para mi pequeño sobrino y el ha quedado enamorado.

IMG_20210421_043004.jpg
Cake with pastillage - Torta con pastillaje.

IMG_20210421_053016.jpg
Cake with pastillage - Torta con pastillaje.

These types of cakes are very elaborate and require a lot of time and dedication, I usually take a day to decorate that varies depending on the reason for the decoration. This time it was a bit easier since I didn't have to make the animals, what I did was use stuffed animals.

To make this cake, a half-kilo cake with orange flavor is used 🍊 and for its decoration the flexible edible dough is made, which was made with glucose, glycerin, cmc, nevazucar, flavored and flavored gelatin and artificial colors.

Este tipo de pasteles son muy elaborados requieren mucho tiempo y dedicación, suelo demorar un día en la decoración eso varia según el motivo de decoración en esta ocasión era un poco más sencilla ya que no debía elaborar los animales si no utilizar peluches en su lugar.

Para la elaboración de este pastel utilice un ponqué de medio kilo con sabor a naranja 🍊 y para su decoración elabore la masa flexible comestible, la cual elaboró utilizando glucosa, glicerina, cmc, nevazucar, gelatina sin sabor y sabor y colorantes artificiales.

20201107_110556.jpg
Process - Proceso.

IMG_20210421_055255.jpg
Process - Proceso.

20201107_110018.jpg
Process - Proceso.

The reason is the jungle so the colors have been highlighted has been green, yellow, brown among others. I started by dressing the cake with the edible dough, for this I painted the dough the color I wanted, light green.

Then I began to make small green leaves for decoration.

El motivo es la selva por lo que los colores ha resaltar ha sido el color verde, amarillo, marrón entre otros. Di inicio vistiendo el pastel con la masa comestible para ello pinte la masa del color que quería, verde claro.

Luego comencé ha realizar pequeñas hojas verdes para la decoración.

IMG_20210421_054319.jpg
Process - Proceso.

IMG_20210421_054346.jpg
Process - Proceso.

IMG_20210421_054408.jpg
Process - Proceso.

In this way continue decorating the cake adding motifs that are similar to the jungle such as flowers and leaves.

Make a two-tier cake by placing the yellow top with small brown pieces simulating animal print 🦁 To this I have also added the name of the birthday boy with letter cutters 🔠 my nephew's name is "Oswald Mathias"

De esa manera continue decorando el pastel agregándo motivos que fueran semejantes ha la selva como flores y hojas.

Realice un pastel de dos pisos colocando la parte superior de color amarillo con pequeños trozos marrones simulando animal print 🦁 A ello también le he agregado el nombre del cumpleañero con cortadores de letras 🔠 el nombre de mi sobrino es "Oswald Mathias"

IMG_20210421_055720.jpg
Process - Proceso.

IMG_20210421_055751.jpg
Process - Proceso.

Finally I put the stuffed animals on top 🦁🦁 they were small baby stuffed animals so it was easy to put them there

Por último le coloque los peluches en la parte superior 🦁🦁 eran peluches pequeños de bebés así que fue sencillo cocarlos ahí.

IMG_20210421_060040.jpg
Process - Proceso.

Finally I leave a nice cake for a cute and special child like my nephew 💓 I explain everything in this way because if I detail the elaboration step by step I think I would not finish writing in 2 days in the same way any question I will stay attentive with a good one answer

Quedando finalmente un pastel hermoso para un niño hermoso y especial como mi sobrino 💓 les explico todo de esta manera porque si detallo paso a paso la elaboración creo que no terminaría de escribir en 2 días 🤭😂 de igual manera cualquier pregunta estaré atenta con una buena respuesta 🥰

IMG_20210421_060124.jpg
Beautiful celebration, lion cake - Hermoso festejo, pastel de león.

IMG_20210421_061013_095.jpg
Beautiful celebration, lion cake - Hermoso festejo, pastel de león.

IMG_20210421_061048_891.jpg
Beautiful celebration, lion cake - Hermoso festejo, pastel de león.

Also make cookies and small cakes and decorate them with the edible dough for the little ones at the party 🎉🎊

También elabore galletas y pequeños ponqués y los decore con la masa comestible para los más pequeños de la fiesta 🎉🎊

IMG_20210421_061053_596.jpg
🍀

IMG_20210421_061056_675.jpg
🌻🌼

I wish you like my publication as much as I do I have prepared it with a lot of love and affection ... Kisses and hugs for all 💓

Deseo mi publicación les sea de agrado tanto como a mí 🥰 la he elaborado con mucho amor y cariño... Besos y abrazos para todos 💓

IMG_20210421_061535.jpg
I'm in the process of making the cake, tired - Yo en el proceso de elaborar el pastel, agotada 🤭🤭

The photographs are of my authorship taken with my Moto G6 plus phone and edited with the Instagram application, the translation of the text is done using this medium: Deepl. You can reach me through my account
Instagram

Las fotografías son de mi autoría tomadas con mi celular Moto G6 plus y editadas con la aplicación Instagram la traducción del texto la realice utilizando este medio: Deepl. Pueden ubicarme por medio de mi cuenta de
Instagram

Sort:  

Hi @dojeda, You have very nicely decorated and prepared lion cake to nephew. Sure he was really happy to see this. You have super creativity for make different types of cake styles. Appreciate your effort.

Thank you very much friend @madushanka my nephew happy like every child ☺️ I like to do these things but I have had the good fortune to make different cakes I do not have pictures of all but I know I should take as many as I can 🤭 Thank you for supporting my work

S0er cute cake, one of my fav cartoon ❤️

Gracias amiga @noemilunastorta esas caricaturas creo que nos han representado a todos de niños ❤️

Hi @dojeda, apologies for the downvotes. My anti-farming feature got abused. Here you can find more details. Take care

@keys-defender Thanks for taking the time to explain that it was an error, don't worry, everything is solved 🙏🏻