You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another spin around the sun: I spent my birthday "over the clouds"

in GEMS2 years ago

Hello!! I've been enjoying you on YouTube for a while, and I've been on Hive since day 1, but did not know you were here too. I will follow you now :)
I see Hive has been treating you much better than YouTube did! You are getting some good interaction here, and great payouts! Surely you deserve more, of course, but it's a very good start. I've done 15 years for free on YouTube, and 4 years now on this blockchain. My Hive is worth a total of $25000 at current value. All I got on YouTube was censored :D
!LUV

Sort:  

Yay. It does feel good with someone knows your work already 🌈🎵💕 makes you feel less small lol. It is hard to be seen and beat the everchanging algorithms so I just focus on sharing. Yes I have been around on hive for a long long time (I invite to scroll back, I like to think my blog as evergreen and always will upvote meaningful feedback on old posts too) even from the times before hive ;). I just happened to post very very slowly because I need to see her things at my pace and sometimes videos take quite a long time to be edited. So I've been here on the highs but also on the lows. I think different networks have different functionalities. So for me YouTube is a kind of hosting where people also can randomly stumble upon your work. I take it as it is the same as Spotify which unfortunately doesn't pay barely anything to the artists either. And yes I am amazed that the recent support around here has been amazing but more amazing even is a fact that I'm getting quite a lot of feedback around here which for an artist is also a beautiful thing. I made also great friends some of which I got lucky to know in person.
I am sorry you got censored. In my case being music that is unlikely to happen but the way I see it I use them as a service to host my video other place where there is a traffic that potentially can bring you exposure. I have never ever paid for promotion so I use every window that is at my reach. But in the end I am very grateful to this place. I dream of a time where I can leave of my art as I used to, and maybe get a tiny home with a little studio somewhere close to nature to continue to do my work. I am not really that ambitious but it would be nice not to feel limited by the constant lack of resources. I feel very fortunate for music and art. After 2 decades I have had ups and downs but I have never lost a joy to create and share.

Thanks for the follow 🌸💗🎄🕯️