You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Strategy of Shopping in the lockdown situation

in GEMS4 years ago

I wholeheartedly agree with you! Your family must be in the village for you to move from where you were. It sounds like you were in a more populated area. I must look back on your posts and see.

There is so much good in these small villages, the people and their ways, but, then there is the bad that goes with it. Even here in the US, the more rural areas live like the virus won't come to visit the area. Sadly, this is not the truth and it spreads even faster with the no mask, less sanitation, and many other little things.

The way you are shopping is brilliant. It gives you the most protection from everyone else, although, everything has been picked over. But, if you are doing it every day, you need to protect yourself as best you can. I think you have studied it enough to know the best times. I know many places that have no refrigeration and usually, they are so used to it, they don't even think about it. It is a way of life, but, we have become so spoiled, we cannot hardly think of living without one. I know I am spoiled and will be the first to admit it.

However, the pandemic has surely reeled us in a bit and we are doing without things that we commonplace and everyone seems to have survived. As a whole, we have become too dependent on things and I can only hope that we have learned a little something.

Thank you for showing off the market, the culture of the more rural areas, and taking the time and words to describe it all so well. I cannot tell you enough times how well this is presented. It is dearly appreciated.

It is people like yourself that make this challenge successful! I am happy to see you posting into the #MarketFriday challenge! In case you forgot anything or anyone is reading this and is curious about it, this will clear that up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge!

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! Be well.
Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Sort:  

thanks for your comprehensive comment. I am glad that you have gone through is in every corner of my post. It's very much interesting and happy moment for me that you have curated my post about #marketfriday. Accept this situation I regularly went to different market or shopping mall. Hopefully I shall participate with all of my previous and upcoming photos and market visit. I am thankful to you for your kind cooperation and support to show me how to post

It was a very interesting post! I try to curate everyone that posts in my challenge. It is a pleasure to support those who take the time and effort to post. Especially when they are so well done. I would love for you to keep participating. It is awesome to have people who really put out good posts!

Don't be offended by my ending of showing you how to post. I put that at the end of everyone's comment as some people will read the comments and wonder how to participate. So, I do it mostly for the other people reading it. You know exactly how to post and you do it well!

I am going to Tweet it. I don't know if you have a Twitter account, but, I am sharing it on mine. Have a wonderful Sunday!

!tip .20

https://twitter.com/MDSAYFU28745859

where is my Twitter ID

I posted it on my Twitter feed for more exposure for you.

Thanks. Again. You are great

🎁 Hi @engrsayful! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.