You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Produce Sesame Oil?

in GEMS4 years ago

Your post was spectacular! I never knew that they did it this way! This is exactly why I love #MarketFriday. The culture is so foreign to me, I find it fascinating. Of course, I feel bad for the camel, it is just so different and this is where sharing the cultures is awesome. I can only imagine coming upon this sight on my own. I am curious. They still do it in remote areas? So, it is not uncommon yet?

I have never even heard of a camel being used for anything other than transportation. I find this fascinating that you got to experience this first hand. The pictures were great! I was surprised they came out so well. Thank you so much for the natural medicine facts about sesame oil. Those tips are always appreciated!

Thank you so much for sharing the culture with us! It makes a smaller world for all of us.

This was very much a wonderful adventure! I am so glad you took us along. Camels are not part of our culture and I found your entire post so interesting! I loved it! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! Thank you again for being a part of all this! If anyone reading this is wondering how to do it, here it is!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful words. Before we move to the new house, I always saw the camel doing it turning round wooden stuff( like a giant bowl maybe it was 3 feet tall.) It was just located on my way going to the old market and it's probably in the market. Before, I wondered why and so curious also what the camel did. Turning around maybe a hundred times made me feel dizzy but the camel was just fed and the camel was moving by the operator's command.

At this moment, I didn't found the camel in the market. Saudi Arabia had the origin of MERS-CoV (the first virus aside from the coronavirus19) I forgot what year it was and I heard that mers-cov was coming from an animal species specifically from the camel. It was just hearsay and there was no evidence. All the people were barred from getting near the camel and there was no sesame oil production on that year. All camel in the city moved to the remote area.
That is why the picture posted was taken in the remote area. It was far from the proper city. They have their own market there. It just happened at night. We are bracing the sandstorm season and just started 2 weeks ago. It will probably take 2 to 3 months. Sandstorm happened when the western wind blows going to east.

Sesame oil is good for hair if you have dry lips and when there a tongue fungus. It is also used when I'm doing a massage.

On thing, I forgot to write, when the camel is doing his job milling or grinding the sesame seeds, his eyes must be covered with a scarf. I just knew it lately. I really felt bad for the camel, so pitiful but when I saw the operator gave him a lot of foods, it made me a little bit happy. If only I took the video in day light I could send it to you. I don't know how to edit the video on how brighten it.

If you send it to me, i may be able to edit or brighten it. Are you on discord?

Yes, I will check the video right now and dm you. How to find you there in discord @dswigle. I found the video and it's not too dark. We can clearly see how the camel moves.