You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Walk with Me in MyCalifornia!

in GEMS3 years ago

This was such a beautiful walk! I love historically correct architecture, one that has kept the same lines and features as it was built with. What a charming neighborhood this is. The wrought iron fences speak of a more genteel time, a different way of life.

The rose trees are some of the most amazing specimens I have ever seen! I have to admit, I am more drawn to the yellow rose than the red, although both are stunning! The yellow allows my eye to take in more depth and contrast, the red is so saturated in its natural state. But, don't get me wrong! I love them!!

I love this post so much! xoxo

Sort:  

I did my Duty for the Day and Sent !LUV to Three People Who Love Roses..............

You are so awesome! :)) Thank you so much @stokjockey

Hi @dswigle, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Hello @dswigle!!!
I was Market Friday yesterday and no market to show you, but I have this walk I took the other day!
I must admit, the yellow ones are so attractive. It was deep yellow! The owners take pride even in their front yard, although this area is public land, they landscaped it. Did you notice the tiny pebbles by the roots of the tree?
I glad you like it, sweet @dswigle!

I think it was incredibly beautiful!

I have the same thing with my property. The sidewalk seperates my property from mine and the public land, but, I planted Cherry Trees on it. If I lived in a milder climate, I would have put something like the roses, because ... roses!!!

No worries about #MarketFriday, life is hard enough right now for some without worrying about things like that. If it happens upon you, nice! If not, there are plenty of them to read! :)) Love to you, my sweet friend! I hope you have a great day.

I am still in love with those yellow roses!

Love to you too @dswigle!!!
🥰🌺🤙!!!!