You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Beautiful Gift... a Painting

in GEMS3 years ago

I absolutely love everything about this post, Dan! @bluemoon The part that touches my soul the most is how much you care about people. Not only the care, but, respect and enjoyed sharing the details of his life with him, and later, his wife. What a wonderful experience to have shared a piece of him and his colorful thoughts. Of all the artists that I know, I can say that they are in a special class with the way they think. I would like to think that my thoughts are as wild and free as the breeze on a windy day, but, my life has moved over to order and keeping track of life.

I admire the lengths you go to get just the right gift for your friend that has been married 20 years. You are such a kind and thoughtful man and yes, it is true. I have known you long enough to say that. :))

His studio does say a lot about him and his probably random, eclectic thoughts. (Although nothing like my posts, right?) I looked him up the first time we talked about him and he is quite accomplished although like you say when the market is flooded like that, the price stays low. It is too bad in so many ways. I have to say that he was also lucky to have a man in his life that showed his mutual respect and admiration.

How kind of his wife to take the effort to find the right painting. I am sure your friend will be pleased.

I would also like to say that I have collected different pieces of art over the years and I have never worried about if they appreciate in value or not. I bought them because I loved them. That is good enough for me. I will never sell them, so it matters not. Thank you for inviting us into your world and especially the artist's private space. A wonderful story and a stellar #MarketFriday! Thank you!

I appreciate all the work you put into making #MarketFriday a success! It is heartwarming to have the love and support given to a tag you are trying to grow into something. You have made it fun to visit your post and each different person adds a unique touch to their posts. Your little piece of this world, and, people are interested in expanding their culture. This challenge opens up my world, and, I hope yours too. to me and so many others. Thank you again. I hope you have a most wonderful day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and to restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.

Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! You must use #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post and then drop the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post, so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted