You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: local market in Nongkhai after the morning rain, ตลาดในวันที่ฝนตก

in GEMS4 years ago

I love going to the market with you!!! You always make it such a wonderful experience. I like the South entrance too! The most beautiful flowers as we walk in. I sure wish I could have a market like that here, with the abundance of freshness overflowing! Fresh always tastes best! I always forget the number of people that you are servicing there and when I put that in perspective, I realize that they need markets that large.

I think this little town by the border is one of the best place to have a retiring home or safe house during some international conflict. The cost of living is very low, there are several good hospitals nearby, night life is very quiet as there are less than ten bars in town. But there are several flea markets selling very cheap household goods. There are upmarket restaurants opening along the river to cater for tourists and rich people.

I can see where a place like this is good to either retire or seek safety. As you have not been there for six months. So, I am guessing it is a fair drive from where you live. I forgot there is a monsoon season there! I guess there is payment for your wonderful, rich land.

I cannot express to you how amazing I find your markets and how humble your people are. Such hardworking people. Thank you always for the wonderful documenting that you provide.Thank you so much for taking part in #MarketFriday. I will be taking a small break from running the challenge and will be back in November. In the meantime, feel free to collect some pictures of the markets or other places. I am not going anywhere, posting as usual, and will be back, but, for the challenge to be done right, it takes a fair amount of time.

The entire challenge has migrated from a stroll through a market to a cultural extravaganza. ! It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!❤️

Upped and reposted

Sort:  

Thank you so much for all your persistent work to support budding bloggers in this community.

I was thinking of having a break myself so that I could seriously get on with sorting out the storage room. Much work needed to be done! So, I do hope you’ll have a nice break and could accomplish your other tasks as fast as possible.

The best way to travel up to Nongkhai is by night train so I would arrive there early in the morning. It’s a nice quiet place for slow life. People still could go around the old town on bicycles! Everyone has bicycles and motorbikes. I would have to get an electric tricycle one day, perhaps!

See you in November.

Best.