You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you Walk like a Bermudian?

in GEMS3 years ago

That was really nice, but like Bermuda, have to be very careful if you go off-resort.

You know I said Bahama's right? The organized trips are always fine, and I have been to the less crowded side of the island, but, downtown Nassau, once you get out of the pedestrian area, has become sketchy to walk around. Same as Jamaica. The last time I was there, I had people in my face the entire time. That just feels wrong. :(

You can walk safely anywhere in Bermuda without worrying about anyone accosting you for anything.

But, I am sure we have tons of places like that in our cities here. I admit I have always had a great time, but, I have seen some older people get accosted to the point of them being uncomfortable.

Sort:  

Ahh, I did mis-read your post as Bermuda instead of Bahamas.. That sounds much nicer if still the same!

It has been like that since I was a kid, plus, the bigger factor is there is a different economic makeup of the island. The best reefs ever in close proximity to us?

Bonaire!