You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunrise on a beautiful day

in GEMS3 years ago

The great thing is that you know there will be sunrises once your comfort level has been restored. It is a scary thing to let go and live once you have been through what you two have. Part of not being able to see her when you weren't allowed, now, you can, but, you won't quite yet. Soon. I can assure you that on that day, you will just know that you can go and be back and be comfortable. You will never get the joy of it if you aren't.

That said, I know it will be soon, but, don't torture yourself in the meantime.

These are spectacular, of course! They are all screaming, in living color, at me. Morning has Broken. I also love the unpredictable and often wonder what it will be like when it shows its face. This morning I wasn't surprised with the flat grey of the day, I think it may rain later, and Sweet Jesus! It was with a chill that I said hello to the day.

I look forward to your getting out in the morning, but, these are such a great stand-in, I could view them each day. Thanks for the beauty and you and Lulu have a great day!

Sort:  

Yeah it is an adjustment but I and Lulu are getting close to the time I can head out early and knowing Lulu will be fine

Chilly here this morning put on the heat as soon as I got up

Have a great day

I'm sure she is good, even now as you go and come back before she opens her eyes, but, I know it is getting close to when you feel comfortable. It is so good to see your burst of morning across the pages.

Heat? Did you tell Mother Nature it is June almost?

You have a great day too! Thanks!

Lol I think Mother Nature has some issues these days

LOL She really does!