How has HIVE influenced my personal and professional life? |Eng-Spa| ¿Como ha influido HIVE en mi vida personal y profesional?

in GEMS3 years ago

image.png
Image taken from @victoriabsb's official post Source | Imagen tomada del post oficial de @victoriabsb Fuente

Separador Cesar.png

English


It's been more than a year since I met HIVE, thanks to my friend @antoniarhuiz who gave me the tools and bases to start in this great community, and although I was absent for a few months, I am pleased to return to write my thoughts and likes and capture them with much affection to somehow leave a footprint for years to come.

Through the Hive Power Up Day initiative announced by @traciyork globally, and on the Hispanic side by @victoriabsb, I was motivated to write about the influence of HIVE both in my personal and professional life and all the positive factors (since I don't have any negative ones at the moment) that have made me a better person.

Although I have always enjoyed reading, mainly about motivation, self-improvement and universal history, I had never had the opportunity to create a written content myself in a public way, telling events about my life, reviewing TV series or movies that caught my attention or, from time to time, making a digital drawing with Photoshop and explaining the process of it.


IMG-20210419-WA0016.jpeg


All this, combined with the desire to learn, has radically changed me for the better. Thanks to HIVE, I can say that I have improved my way of writing, since before writing my post, I usually make a draft by hand, this way I make sure I don't have any spelling mistakes, use the specific connectors and achieve concordance in each paragraph, besides that I also read aloud the entire text, making sure to read it as smoothly as possible as if it were an exposition.

This has given me the experience to develop myself a little more in public speaking, since I work mainly with sales of mass consumption products (although my career is chemistry, but you know, we are in Venezuela), I must have a fluent speech and in a coordinated manner, also have good spelling and writing to make the daily reports. Besides that, I work half shift as a Telemarketing representative from home, where I take advantage of exploiting my learned skills to convince the customer and capture the next sale.

Of course, I dedicate at least half an hour a day to learning Photoshop, photo editing, montage, logo creation and digital drawings. With all this I can say that I am making a career in HIVE, where every day I learn something new, something fresh that will serve me in every area of my life, using the right tools and applying them in the necessary situations.

For the moment, I want to continue learning more about HIVE, about the environment that surrounds me in our great community, to continue learning from my fellow posters, writers, artists and others, so that in the future I can put together everything I have learned, and continue to say: THANK YOU HIVE.


HIVE POWER UP DAY

And as today we celebrate the HIVE POWER UP DAY, I fulfill my duty, with our community and with the entire HIVE ecosystem that, although it is not much, I do it with all my heart for the growth of our virtual home, hoping that next month I can make a better contribution to the community.

hp1.PNG

hp2.PNG

hp3.PNG


Spanish


Desde hace más de 1 año que conocí HIVE, gracias a mi amiga @antoniarhuiz que me dio las herramientas y bases para empezar en esta gran comunidad, y aunque estuve ausente por unos meses, me complace volver a escribir mis pensamientos y gustos y plasmarlos con mucho cariño para de alguna manera dejar una huella plasmada para venideros años.

Mediante la iniciativa del Hive Power Up Day anunciada por @traciyork de manera global, y del lado hispano por @victoriabsb, me motive a escribir acerca la influencia de HIVE tanto en mi vida personal como profesional y todos los factores positivos (ya que negativos no tengo por el momento) que han hecho en mi una mejor persona.

Aunque siempre me ha gustado la lectura, principalmente sobre motivación, superación personal e historia universal, nunca había tenido la oportunidad para yo mismo crear un contenido escrito de manera pública, relatando acontecimientos sobre mi vida, reseñando series de tv o películas que me llamaron la atención o, de vez en cuando, realizar algún dibujo digital con Photoshop y explicar el proceso del mismo.


IMG-20210419-WA0016.jpeg


Todo esto, combinado con las ganas de aprender, me han cambiando radicalmente para bien. Gracias a HIVE, puedo decir que mejore mi forma de escribir, ya que antes de plasmar en limpio mi post, acostumbro a realizar un borrador a mano, de esta manera me aseguro de no tener ningún error ortográfico, utilizar los conectores específicos y lograr concordancia en cada párrafo, además de eso también leo en voz alta el texto completo, asegurándome de leerlo lo más fluido posible como si de una exposición se tratase.

Esto me ha dado la experiencia para desenvolverme un poco más en la oratoria, ya que trabajo principalmente con ventas de productos de consumo masivo (aunque mi carrera es la química, pero ya sabes, estamos en Venezuela), debo tener un habla fluido y de manera coordinada, también poseer buena ortografía y escritura para realizar los informes diarios. Además de eso, trabajo medio turno como representante de Telemarketing desde mi casa, donde aprovecho de explotar mis habilidades aprendidas para el convencimiento del cliente y captar la siguiente venta.

Por supuesto, le dedico al menos media hora diaria al aprendizaje en Photoshop, a lo que respecta edición de fotos, montajes, creación de logos y dibujos digitales. Con todo esto puedo decir que estoy realizando una carrera en HIVE, donde día a día aprendo algo nuevo, algo fresco que me servirá en cada ámbito de mi vida, utilizando las herramientas correctas y aplicándolas en las situaciones necesarias.

Por el momento, quiero seguir aprendiendo más de HIVE, del entorno que me rodea en nuestra gran comunidad, seguir aprendiendo de mis colegas posteadores, escritores, artistas y demás, para en un futuro juntar todo lo aprendido, y poder seguir diciendo: GRACIAS HIVE.


HIVE POWER UP DAY

Y como hoy celebramos el HIVE POWER UP DAY, cumplo con mi deber, con nuestra comunidad y con todo el ecosistema de HIVE que, aunque no es mucho, lo hago con todo el corazón por el crecimiento nuestra casa virtual, esperando que el próximo mes pueda realizar un mejor aporte a la comunidad.

hp1.PNG

hp2.PNG

hp3.PNG

Separador Cesar.png

Gracias por visitar mi nueva publicación. Estaré leyendo sus comentarios.

Thank you for visiting my new publication. I will be reading your comments.

DumouevaristRecort.jpg

Sort:  

Es genial que aproveches todo lo que has aprendido en HIVE para tus trabajos. Realmente es que es una buena manera de aprovechar todos los beneficios. Te felicito y me alegro que hayas podido hacer Power Up el día de hoy

Claro que si, siempre y cuando lo hagas bien 😄. Gracias por tu comentario

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Mil gracias siempre

Eso mi amiguito, me encanta verte tan activo!! Felicidades!!

Jejeje debo aprovechar la inspiración 😅

Congratulations @dumouevarist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation