Editing Video In Process Elsa From The Movie -Frozen By EdgarsArt

in GEMS4 years ago

Here is another sneak peak of the editing process I am doing almost every evening.

This time I am editing my new how to draw video, with me speaking. I did a drawing of Elsa-From A movie Frozen.
I myself have seen this movie once, have you guys? Let me know in the comments :)

A lot of people are also asking me , is editing hard? Well there is no one asnwer to this queston, but I can say that If you have for example: 7 hours of raw material that you have overlook and in the end you need maybe about 5 minutes of finished product. That makes the whole process 10 or even more times harder.

For me the general idea is to cut out all the bad spots, silent ones, all the spots where I was away from the camera, where I was maybe re-locating the camera and basically everything that needs to be cut out.That is basically because and only because of the viewers. To give them a better experience.
When it comes to editing-I have never learned to edit, I did not go to any courses of editing. Or really nothing related to it. Well, my videos are also not really so cool and amazing and so I do not have to do extremelly large edting effects, but just simple ones. Actually as I have seen as the times went by, that the simple ones are actually sometimes not so easy to do as your really have some couple things you have to get done :)

IMG_20200915_175645.jpg

I can still remember back in 2014 when I started to make my videos of me drawing and registered my first channel on youtube, that I did almost no editing. Later when I wnante to make speed art videos and wanted to add title to my drawing video, i used simple Windows movie maker. Maybe someone still remembers that one :D

I was using it like for 3 years almost. At the end I was actually quite silent about it and not telling anyone I actually edite my videos there, because I thought nobody actually uses it anymore :D Than actually they canceled the movie maker and deleted it from windows, so that is the time I actually learned new editing sofwares. Later I actually did buy this one because out of all this is really really good one. I tied adobe too and multiple different ones.
Simple editing like cuts , transitions , text overlay, adding music etc , are pretty much easy to do on any editor , most of the people find it easy to do and it isn’t time consuming.

When it comes to Advanced editing, and more cmplexed like keyframing (not that tough) , color grading/correction , motion tracking and other advanced effects , people might find it difficult to follow , the way it is done might be boring for someone , or maybe because it involves alot of practice and thinking , and it is time-consuming.

Once you make up your mind , and focus and learn to do things , you can master it. It will take weeks or even months to learn but once you learn how to do stuffs , you will be a proffessional editor and you will find it easy to edit any kind of video. I am really really far from being any kind of professinal. I just try to do the things I need to get my art content out there.

The only thing I am really not satisfied with is the rendering time. I know that it might not actually depending on the software itself. But I am also rendeing material from 10 minutes to even one hour. That takes a loot of time.

Also I remember learning about blender and rendeing my own logos. I did not really like the finished versions you could buy online, so I took youtube videos, even 30 minutes long, explaining the process on how to make my own logos. As a newbie to all of it It took me like one hour to do it. But I was really really proud of myself and it actually was half as easier when I did the first ones.
As an aritst, it helped me so so much. I know a lot of artists are having a hard time, because nowadays you have to not only create but also market, make photos of your art, edit(like videos I am doing). It all makes you to learn new skills, which is hard, sometimes it is frightning, but it sure makes you step out of your comfort zone and develop.

IMG_20200915_152402.jpg

As the time went by I also managed to develop a better understanding of filming. I am changing the view more, I am now recording my audio too and drawing along with the viewer. In this photo you can see the close-up view I did in Elsas drawing. Sometimes I try to put myself in the shoes of a person who just wants to learn to draw. I was like that once. 8 years ago when I started to draw. I was watching and learning and now I try to think what i was missing then. What I needed then as a beginner. And these things I try to implement into my art now.
IMG_20200915_152613.jpg

Had to say THANK you for reading my post! Lets make Hive a better place, lets make a revolution, so that everyone can see that you can succed with whatever you can do:)

My social media:

https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1
TikTok- EdgarsArt

Screenshot_20200817_230336.jpg

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of it could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.