{ENG/ESP}Qurator's Monday Missions | Old Stuff | "Relics of the Past"// Misiones de los lunes de Qurator | Cosas viejas |"Reliquias del pasado"

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

❤Hello friends of hive and happy evening❤

Hola amigos de hive y feliz noche

In this opportunity our friend @qurator has asked us something old, to search among our things the oldest possible.

En esta oportunidad nuestro amigo @qurator nos ha pedido algo viejo, que busquemos entre nuestras cosas las más antiguas posibles.



Thinking about old things I immediately remembered a room where I keep materials and objects that I no longer use, basically I have it filled with old relics. Among them a sewing machine that belonged to my great-grandmother, even some cobwebs and dust can be seen.

Pensando en cosas viejas, inmediatamente recordé una habitación donde guardo materiales y objetos que ya no uso, básicamente la tengo llena de viejas reliquias. Entre ellas una máquina de coser que perteneció a mi bisabuela, incluso se pueden ver algunas telarañas y polvo.


I don't know if it happens to all of us that when we dust these objects many memories arrive, in my case of the person who used it, not precisely of my great-grandmother because I didn't get to know her in life, but of my grandmother, whom I came to appreciate as a second mother.

No sé si a todos nos pasa que al empolvar estos objetos llegan muchos recuerdos, en mi caso de la persona que lo usó, no precisamente de mi bisabuela porque no la conocí en vida, sino de mi abuela, a la que llegué a apreciar como una segunda madre.



I grew up watching my grandmother sew on it, and slowly learned the art of sewing. Since then I am interested in the way she manipulated it, since its mechanism is very peculiar, at that time I was too small to use it since it needed a little force to move the pedal, so I just sat next to her and asked her about the origin of her machine.


Crecí viendo a mi abuela coser, y lentamente aprendí el arte de la costura. Desde entonces me interesa la forma en que ella lo manipulaba, ya que su mecanismo es muy peculiar, en ese momento yo era demasiado pequeño para usarlo ya que necesitaba un poco de fuerza para mover el pedal, así que me senté a su lado y le pregunté sobre el origen de su máquina.



Knowing a little bit about your history

Conociendo un poco de su historia

The inventor of the sewing machine is the French tailor Bartolomé Thimonnier, who in 1830, built the first sewing machine in the city of Saint-Étiene (France). Singer, made the sewing machine one of the most decisive instruments in the transformation of the sewing world and influenced the fashion world powerfully, since it realized the complicated dreams of designers and dressmakers. It was the revolution of the sewing workshops. It was the best known company in the country in the mid-20th century.

El inventor de la máquina de coser es el sastre francés Bartolomé Thimonnier, que en 1830, construyó la primera máquina de coser en la ciudad de Saint-Étiene (Francia). Cantante, hizo de la máquina de coser uno de los instrumentos más decisivos en la transformación del mundo de la costura e influyó poderosamente en el mundo de la moda, ya que hizo realidad los complicados sueños de diseñadores y modistos. Fue la revolución de los talleres de costura. Fue la empresa más conocida del país a mediados del siglo XX.

Fuente



I hope you enjoyed this fun walk to the past and dare to open the trunk of memories.

Espero que hayas disfrutado de este divertido paseo al pasado y te atrevas a abrir el baúl de los recuerdos.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi post

All images are my property taken with my Samsung GT-P62000L tablet.

Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi tableta Samsung GT-P62000L.

Sort:  

Esas máquinas de coser son muy lindas, me encanta cuando las veo en casas o tiendas.

Tienes razón amiga! estas reliquias son muy lindas y es un tesoro tenerlas

Hey I have this in home also... and my one looks like new.. I hope you can fix this there . 😋👌

In my grandmother's house there were many old objects like that, only mine had a little dust haha, but that day I left it like new with the help of my dad. Thank you very much for your comment ...Greetings!

You are welcome ... I'll be back soon and see what else you're go post :)

Thank you very much for the support! ....I hope to keep uploading things that are to your liking. I wish you a nice day❤ @foxkoit