You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watercolour Painting: Waves Wash Away Worries #1

in GEMS โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

Good Morning ๐ŸŒ… To Ya!
Love the Art, I look at that and I so wish I had The Gift to do that! ๐Ÿ™‚. My Artistic Abilities are None when it comes to Drawing or Painting, in Highschool Art was mandatory and it wasn't that I didn't want to Create Things, teacher gave me a very hard time. Lol. I couldn't grasp the 2D/3D etc etc concept on paper, he told me to "draw what I see in front of me". But hi isn't couldn't understand what they call "lines of Perspective". Funny eh? My Father Couldn't do Drawings either, But weird enough, on the Otherside My Mom is a Great Oil-Paint Artist. I guess we all have different gifting. We all have some Artistic Abilities in Different areas. Anyhow Sorry for the Paragraph, lol keep the Art Up, have a Great Day Miss๐Ÿ™‚๐ŸŒ…๐Ÿค—

Oh and My bad here. I totally get the Anxiety and Depression Stuff. I've been there and still battle it. By the Grace of God I am still here๐Ÿ™‚. And You're so right about Art being therapeutic! You take Care, much Respect!

Sort: ย 

Hello!

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your view. We all are blessed with some kind of abilities, it's just that we need to look within ourself. Many of us demotivate our abilities just by comparing it with others, this way we can't grow. You surely must have many abilities, just look within ourself โ˜บ๏ธ

Ya, Anxiety and Depression is something which is really hard to understand and explain. And, ya meditation and affirmations have helped me alot. If possible you do try and take it easy.

Take Care!โ˜บ๏ธ