Comenzando Cirugía./ Starting Surgery

in GEMS3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-31 at 6.41.19 PM.jpeg

thumbnail_sepa.png

Tiembla tierra que llegó Cirugía

The earth trembles that Surgery arrived

Cirugía ha llegado, y con ella, mis dolores de cabeza. Esta es la clínica que menos me gusta, y la que más se me dificulta. Pero para ser Médico Cirujano es necesario cursarla; ya que es sumamente importante.

Surgery has arrived, and with it, my headaches. This is the clinic that I like the least, and the one that is most difficult for me. But to be a Surgeon it is necessary to study it; as it is extremely important.

thumbnail_sepa.png

IMG-20210113-WA0005.jpg

thumbnail_sepa.png

A pesar de que no es mi mayor fuerte; daré lo mejor para aprender todo lo que pueda. Cirugía es una clínica muy bonita; y bastante compleja, o al menos para mí; así que mis respetos a todos los cirujanos.

Although it is not my greatest strength; I will do my best to learn everything I can. Surgery is a very nice clinic; and quite complex, or at least for me; so my respects to all surgeons.

thumbnail_sepa.png

IMG-20201228-WA0012.jpg

thumbnail_sepa.png

Toda estas fotos fueron tomadas en mi rotación por Cirugía el año pasado. Este jueves comienzo nuevamente mis guardias en el Hospital Central de Valencia; así que tomaré todas las fotos que pueda, para ir mostrándoselas.

All of these photos were taken on my Surgery rotation last year. This Thursday I start my guards again at the Central Hospital of Valencia; so I will take all the photos that I can, to show them to you.

Todo estudiante, tiene una materia que se le dificulta. En los últimos tres años, la mía ha sido esta. Es un poco gracioso darme cuenta que ha sido la que más me ha atormentado por tanto tiempo; ya que anteriormente; cada año tenía respectivamente su "asignatura complicada". Por ejemplo en mi caso, en primer año las materias que más me costaban era Anatomía e Historia de la Medicina ( esta porque el profesor que la impartía era bastante estricto); en segundo año fue Bioquímica ( esta materia me costó incluso más que cirugía, era horrible, además que la profesora era muy estricta también.) y en 3er año fueron Medicina Preventiva, Fisiopatología y Parasitología.

Every student has a subject that is difficult for them. In the last three years, mine has been this. It's kind of funny to realize that she has been the one that has tormented me the most for so long; since previously; each year he had his "complicated subject" respectively. For example, in my case, in the first year the subjects that cost me the most were Anatomy and History of Medicine (this because the professor who taught it was quite strict); In the second year it was Biochemistry (this subject cost me even more than surgery, it was horrible, and the teacher was also very strict.) and in the 3rd year it was Preventive Medicine, Pathophysiology and Parasitology.

Si algún Médico o estudiante de Medicina me lee, me encantaría que me dejara abajo en los comentarios ¿Qué asignatura de la carrera les ha costado más?

If any doctor or medical student reads me, I would love if they would leave me in the comments below. Which subject of the career has cost them the most?

thumbnail_sepa.png

Bienvenidos a mi blog.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats for studying such a hard specialty!

Thank you!

You're welcome!