El jardín de Mamá/ Mom's garden.

in GEMS3 years ago

b8fe4b44-645d-46e0-b683-fbe14513bad2.jpg

image.png

Mi mamá siempre ha ido amante de la naturaleza, y como buena hija yo heredé ese gusto también. Amo todo lo que tiene que ver con ella, las flores, el canto de los pájaros, el roce del viento contra los árboles, y el atardecer.

My mother has always been a nature lover, and as a good daughter I inherited that taste as well. I love everything that has to do with it, the flowers, the sound of the birds, the brush of the wind against the trees, and the sunset.

image.png

83c85d97-a931-440b-a8b0-69ab64c5f411 (1).jpg

image.png

Mamá tiene un lindo jardín en casa; donde plantó un árbol hace muchos años el cual me vio crecer, pero lamentablemente hace un tiempo atrás tuvimos que cortar porque sus raíces ya estaban destruyendo a la casa; también recuerdo cuando era niña, que llegaban muchos colibrís a picar las flores; ahora no lo hacen tanto porque se ha ido poblando el lugar donde vivimos.

Mom has a nice garden at home; where he planted a tree many years ago which he saw me grow, but unfortunately a while ago we had to cut down because its roots were already destroying the house; I also remember when I was a child, that many hummingbirds came to pick the flowers; Now they don't do it as much because the place where we live has been populating.

image.png

Mi mamá tiene un dicho, y por el va el amor que ella tiene hacia la naturaleza: suele decirnos que nosotros ( la familia) somos un árbol, ella y mi papá son el tronco, mi abuelo y mi abuela las raíces, y nosotros las ramas, y cada vez que la familia crece el árbol también lo hace , y así irán saliendo nuevas ramas. Me gusta tanto este dicho de mi mamá, que en algún momento de mi vida me encantaría hacerme un tatuaje de un árbol, por supuesto en honor a ella y a sus palabras.

My mother has a saying, and through it goes the love she has for nature: she usually tells us that we (the family) are a tree, she and my father are the trunk, my grandfather and my grandmother are the roots, and we branches, and every time the family grows, the tree grows too, and new branches will grow. I like this saying of my mother so much that at some point in my life I would love to get a tattoo of a tree, of course in honor of her and her words.

image.png

Mi flor favorita son la orquídeas moradas desde que era muy pequeña, y hace algún tiempo mi mamá me complació y plantó varias de ellas en el jardín; ya han florecido y son lo suficientemente grandes; les tomé una foto para que vieran lo hermosas que están.

My favorite flower has been purple orchids since I was very little, and some time ago my mother pleased me and planted several of them in the garden; they have already flowered and are big enough; I took a photo of them so they could see how beautiful they are.

Espero tener algún día un jardín como el que que ella posee , cuando tenga mi propio hogar; y así recordar siempre sus palabras cuando forme una familia.

I hope one day to have a garden like the one my mother has, when I have my own home; and thus always remember his words when forming a family.

image.png

COMENTA. (2).gif

image.png

Emperatriz..png

Sort:  

You inherited so much, maybe more than just that. I love gardens. Birds probably love you more than you love the birds. You could be like Snow White.