¡Feliz día de las Madres! Happy mothers day!

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

¡Feliz día de las madres! Especialmente a la mía.

A pesar de que en mi opinión volvieron este día muy comercial; no deja de ser especial por lo que se celebra: lo más valioso que puede tener cualquier ser humano, su madre.

IMG_20211224_200751_512.jpg

Despite the fact that in my opinion they made this day very commercial; It is still special because of what is celebrated: the most valuable thing that any human being can have, their mother.

Justo hoy, todos estarán presumiendo a sus madres, y yo por supuesto, no puedo ser la excepción; Dios me premió con la mejor de las madres, mi mayor orgullo, mi mejor calma y consuelo cuando lo necesito.

Just today, everyone will be showing off to their mothers, and of course I cannot be the exception; God rewarded me with the best of mothers, my greatest pride, my best calm and comfort when I need it.

Mi madre santa, para mí, la mejor; aunque todo el mundo piense lo mismo de las suyas; pues yo pienso así de la mía. Ella es la más noble, justiciera, terca, amorosa y SIEMPRE con un gran deseo de servir y ayudar al más necesitado; mi mamá es así; aunque algunas veces discutimos por desacuerdos; pienso que saqué mucho de ella, y de cierta forma ahí es donde radican nuestros problemas: Nos parecemos mucho.

IMG_20220315_164406_294 (1).jpg

My holy mother, for me, the best; although everyone thinks the same of theirs; Well, that's how I think of mine. She is the most noble, righteous, stubborn, loving and ALWAYS with a great desire to serve and help the most needy; my mom is like that; although sometimes we argue over disagreements; I think I got a lot out of it, and in a way that's where our problems lie: We look a lot alike.

Aunque ella piense que fui yo quien la escogió como mamita; realmente fue ella quien lo hizo conmigo. Sin saberlo, ella escogió ser mi madre, una madre buena e incondicional; con todo el amor, responsabilidad, miedo e incertidumbre que eso conllevaba, aún así lo hizo, y lo hizo muy bien; aquí estamos 26 años después.

Although she thinks that I was the one who chose her as a mommy; It was really her who did it to me. Without knowing it, she chose to be my mother, a good and unconditional mother; with all the love, responsibility, fear and uncertainty that this entailed, he still did it, and he did it very well; here we are 26 years later.

IMG_20211224_200751_512.jpg

Pedirte que seas eterna sería demasiado y por más que lo desee, soy consciente de que es algo imposible. Yo te juro que no quisiera pasar ningún día de mi vida sin que tu estés en ella; porque es inimaginable; porque si de algo estoy completamente segura es que pueden sucederme muchísimas cosas malas, tristes e inesperadas, pero puedo soportarlo todo si tu estas conmigo.

Asking you to be eternal would be too much and as much as I want it, I am aware that it is something impossible. I swear to you that I would not want to spend any day of my life without you being in it; because it is unimaginable; because if I am completely sure of something, it is that many bad, sad and unexpected things can happen to me, but I can bear it all if you are with me.

Mamita querida, hoy te dedico este escrito; por si algún día decides leer mi blog, este post quede grabado y te saque una sonrisa cuando lo veas. Quiero que sepas que junto a papá, y mi hermano, eres el amor más grande y bonito que he sentido.

Dear mommy, today I dedicate this writing to you; In case one day you decide to read my blog, this post will be recorded and make you smile when you see it. I want you to know that together with dad, and my brother, you are the greatest and most beautiful love I have ever felt.

Guía de regalos a distancia (6).png