Introducing myself: Creating a place to share my passion for learning

in GEMS4 years ago
Finding what you truly love doing can be hard for some of us. That thing that moves every cell in your body; that thing that gives you a tingly sensation when you finish it and see the final result; that thing that keeps you going, with which you set goals and objectives for the future; that thing you’ll never get tired of doing. How do you discover it? How do you know it is that? How you avoid ruin it? How do you find a new thing if everything goes wrong?

I’ve tried many things throughout my life. When I was little, I was the kind of girl who did every single extracurricular activity: gymnastics, judo, swimming, flamenco, English lessons, crafts, music… One or two activities every afternoon. Although I loved sports, music started to have a bigger role in my life as I improved at playing the violin and took more classes at the music school. I was quite good at the things I did. I really liked challenging myself and trying different stuff. I actually stuck to most of these activities for several years.

However, what I truly loved about all of these things was learning. The fact of learning new things completely fascinated me, and I adored when I was surprised by topics that I thought were boring. Academically speaking, going through school and high school was pretty easy for me. I actually liked what I was taught: from biology to history, arts and chemistry, literature and physics. Math was the only subject I could never fully understand, which later became the only reason why I didn’t pursue a major in the STEM field.

IMG_20200629_162143.jpg

IMG_20200629_162027.jpg

Then, high school was about to end and I had to choose a career because I was 100% sure that going to uni was my way to go. I took the entrance exams, got into the universities I wanted, chose my major, and the journey began. I quit music classes because there was no time for practicing several hours a day while studying and working full-time.

And that’s when my illusion for learning and challenging myself started to vanish. I still loved everything I was introduced to, but things got harder and harder, most of my professors didn’t actually care about teaching or even going to class, and the political and economical crisis in my country started to mess up my plans. I preferred to spent time at work than studying, and then I also hated my job. That passion for learning slowly disappeared and I’m still trying to figure out what I want to do in the future to earn money. I had the same clear ambitions and life goals, but the boat that would take me there had set sail without me.


Hello everyone! My name is Carla and I’m a soon-to-be translator and interpreter. I’m currently in my last year at uni and ready to start a new stage in my life. Besides languages, I love music and everything related to history and environmental issues. I really enjoy sharing my knowledge with other people and learning from them at the same time. That’s why I hope this blog becomes a little corner where I can share those little things I find interesting while discovering others with all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome envaldrague!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

How are you dear friend @envaldrague good night
I loved your presentation, I am sorry that you would let us know all these important details of your life.
Welcome and many successes in what you are going to develop in our beloved social network
have a wonderful night

@envaldrague! The PlanktonSupport team welcomes you to Hive. Let us know if you need any help. We've got your back!

If you feel stuck, look at this page: https://peakd.com/hivemarketing/@hivepeople/hive-for-noobs
You can chat with the Hive community at openhive.chat. Use your Hive account to log in.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post, upvoted and reblogged it. And we've followed you on Hive.


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Congratulations @envaldrague! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome Carla to teh hive and all the friendly bees.

Great you joinedthe Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise.
Interpreter for what languages? Blogging in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Welcome to Hive, Carla. Wow, you have already done so many interesting things with your life! Good luck with Hive and with your future. There are many interesting communities to join here. It's a great place to explore all of your interests!

Welcome to the Hive community @envaldrague!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you for sharing your life with the community. I wish you the best in your endeavors.

I'm putting my sons on similar paths as they get older. I want their lives to be fulfilling and that they have the drive to push forward. Morality and competence are my goals for them. The learning you've mentioned is a significant key to meeting those two not-so-simple objectives.

Blogging helps me a lot. It provides me an opportunity to share my thoughts with like-minded individuals who have the same interests.

Welcome to the community.

Welcome to HIVE @envaldrague, what a cute happy kid you used to be and great introduction. I hope you will take the time to learn about HIVE and all the great things happening here. Takes a while but once you get the hang of it its a lot of fun. Wishing you all the best with your blog and hope to see you around here more often