You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health & The Human Psychological Anatomy

in GEMS2 years ago

Mental Health is so under-rated and I think it’s because a lot of people are not still well informed about it.

I remember a colleague of mine while in Pre-Med he kept saying he had mental health issues. What did we know as 200l students so a lot of people didn’t even believe him thinking he was just giving excuses to skip classes.
He eventually had to withdraw from MedSchool as advised by his Psychiatrist. Apparently it was deeper than we all thought and that was the time I was aware that mental health was a big deal.

Sort:  

Mental health is a great deal, I've dealt with it in the past and it was overwhelming. It's complicated and that's why in the video I mentioned that people who go through it finds it difficult to be forthcoming, sometimes we can't find people who truly understands what it means unless we've experienced it firsthand. In reality, it can halt dreams and destroy destinies. The stigma alone is another thing. I believe one thing we can do is to choose to be deeply conscious and aware beyond this normal plane.

Hmmm.... valid!

Hahaha, thanks for always dropping by I appreciate all the comments, quality and top notch as always.

You’re welcome
Thank you too😀

Based at Ibadan right?

Yes I am.
You?

Ahhh I'm in Lagos, I was curious that's why I decided to ask 😁

Lasgidi!!! One place I don’t think I can cope. Y’all are superhumans sha.
That’s good

Hahaha I know Ibadan well, been there a couple of times, there was a time I considered leaving Lagos. I think people like @bhoa stays there.