You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours

in GEMS3 months ago

It's great you've found something to stick to so you have skill in your pocket, chalk it up to experience but hobbies like this become more and more necessary as one ages.
You can try to focus your goals on process rather than outcomes. e.g. Practise 3x3 per week for 3 months with no breaks.

Sort:  

Yeah I try not to focus on becoming a high level player in no time, I just want to enjoy the slow journey.

but hobbies like this become more and more necessary as one ages.

I found this from an article/book

IMG_20240203_202839.jpg

As a daily FPV drone pilot, I can confirm. I was travelling without a drone for a few weeks, but once I found a drone and a spot where I could fly legally, it was pure joy.

It is really nice you found your happy place. 🙏