Portrait sketch of Lee Jung-jae

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello everyone, today I want to share with you a drawing I made of Lee Jung-jae, a South Korean actor and Model who played as Seong Gi-hun, a.k.a player 456 on the Korean drama series Squid Game on Netflix. This was a really challenging sketch for me😅. I sincerely apologize for my absence on steemit, this drawing also took alot of time, I haven't worked with charcoal before so i was trying my best not to ruin my drawing. I'll be more active now.

AB953ABB-C000-4B2F-ACC0-D1DA71F1F330.jpeg

Materials used:

  • PENCIL(HB,2B,6B)

  • CHARCOAL

  • ERASER

  • COTTON SWAB

  • A4 PAPER

  • RULER

    STEPS:

  • STEP1:
    For this drawing, I used the grid method. I took the measurement I needed then I started drawing with a HB Pencil
    298736CF-DEF7-4ECC-A894-211FE468F936.jpeg

  • STEP2:
    After making a sketch of the face and clothes, scribble with your charcoal on the hair, then smoothen with your cotton swab. Then use your 2B to darken. Darken with more charcoal. Once your done with that add some shades on the face.
    CD429B71-9330-4F71-AE66-5E616F52F5EA.jpeg

-STEP3:
Use charcoal on the clothes too. Then smoothen with your cotton swab. Then you erase the parts you want lighter then smoothen again. Do that till your satisfied😅.
7FF545A8-E670-47ED-BB0A-F574B4EB51CA.jpeg

REFERENCE IMAGE

332B8BFC-AFAB-44E8-B886-1FA3DF0C8602.jpeg

That's all. Thanks for viewing❤️

Sort:  

Waooo, excelente retrato, tienes un gran talento para dibujar, tomaste en cuenta todos los detalles; te felicito.

Thank you for your kind words❤️

¡Impresionante trabajo, felicitaciones!

Thank you❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @eugeneshokare! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP