I am Now an Unofficially Bachelor of Science

in GEMSlast year

20230417_103203.jpg




Monday, April 17, 2023, was the day I became a bachelor unofficially, because I haven't graduated yet). Since 2019, I had been studying at the Universitas Sumatera Utara, the number 1 university in my city. I majored in mathematics, a major in the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences.

Senin, 17 April 2023, adalah hariku menjadi sarjana secara tidak resmi, karena belum wisuda). Sejak 2019, aku berkuliah di Universitas Sumatera Utara, universitas nomor 1 di kotaku. Aku kuliah di jurusan matematika, jurusan yang berada di Fakultas Matematika dan Ilmu Pengetahuan Alam.

IMG-20230417-WA0011.jpg

20230417_104449.jpg

20230417_103123.jpg

I had a proposal seminar on January 6, 2023, a results seminar on April 3, 2023, then a thesis defence on April 17, 2023. The title of my thesis is Klasifikasi Menggunakan Model Regresi Logistik Multinomial dan Regresi Logistik Multinomial Komponen Utama (Classification Using Multinomial Logistic Regression Model and Principal Component Multinomial Logistic Regression Model).

Aku seminar proposal pada tanggal 6 Januari 2023, seminar hasil pada 3 April 2023, lalu sidang skripsi pada tanggal 17 April 2023. Judul skripsiku adalah Klasifikasi Menggunakan Model Regresi Logistik Multinomial dan Regresi Logistik Multinomial Komponen Utama.

20230425_221601.jpg

My supervisor in working on this thesis was Dr. Sutarman, M.Sc. The examiners were Dr. Open Darnius, M.Sc. and Dr. Pasukat Sembiring, M.Si.

Dosen pembimbingku dalam mengerjakan skripsi ini adalah Dr. Sutarman, M.Sc. Yang menjadi dosen pembanding adalah Dr. Open Darnius, M.Sc. dan Dr. Pasukat Sembiring, M.Si.

I have taken courses: calculus, linear algebra, abstract algebra, real analysis, functional analysis, combinatorics, number theory, analytical geometry, basic statistics, non-parametric statistics, mathematical statistics, basic programming, and many more.

Aku telah mengikuti mata kuliah: kalkulus, aljabar linier, aljabar abstrak, analisis real, analisis fungsional, kombinatorika, teori bilangan, gemoetri analitik, statistika dasar, statistika non parametrik, statistika matematika, dasar pemrograman, dan banyak lagi.




About the author of this post:
20211104_111143.jpg My name is Faisal Hanafi, I live in Medan, Indonesia. I am now an unofficially bachelor of science. My hobby is reading books. I have hundreds of books. There are comics, novels, and others. I also watch many movies and anime. I joined Hive starting from 2021. At Hive, I write about food, books and more. My cooking ability went up because of Hive.