A Study of Night (Digital Art)

in GEMS β€’ 8 months ago

Today, I'm sharing another digital piece with you. It's a part of my study series.

Untitledjpg.jpg

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Shading has to be my favorite part of drawing digitally, and that became quite glaring when working on this piece. Getting the shades right can still be difficult for me, but when I do get it, I love the outcome. Like all my other digital pieces, I had an image in my head of what I wanted this to look like, and it came out even more perfect than it was in my imagination.

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

WIP 1

WIP 2

WIP 3

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

WIP 4

WIP 5

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

WIP 6

WIP 7

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Unlike the last piece I posted, I had to go back several times after I thought I was "finished" to add a few more elements to it. As you can see from the last WIP shot, the way I thought I ended wasn't the way I ended.

I'm incorporating African festival marks into a few of my pieces, somehow, trying to give them that traditional African element. I think it adds depth to my subjects.