You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Therapy without Goals: A Question about the Good Life

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi! Sorry for only responding now. Yes, I think that is so true. You come to know yourself as that self with the broken parts. But rather than taking away these bad and broken parts, I think we need to build onto and from that broken parts. I don't think that we humans are like buildings. A building needs a good foundation for the building process to go smoothly. However, I think humans are meant to have cracks, but we should not feed the bad habits etc. to make the cracks bigger. Instead, we need to work with the cracks (because like you said, that is part of who you are) and become a better self with the cracks. I hope your journey will be worth the trouble! Let us live life! Stay safe.