Helping

in GEMS2 years ago


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template.

Helping 6.JPG
Added a kitchen environment.

Helping 7.JPG
Added the completed character and cat into the environment.

Helping 8.JPG
Added eggs and bowl.

Helping 5.jpg
The final rendered result (first post image).

Tools, assets and techniques used:

Daz3D Studio
Iray
Babina 8 Genesis 8 Female Template
Hotba Hair
OversizeTee Clothes
Siberian Tomcat
HDRI Lighting
STZ_Kitchen_KT01

In Summary:

  • I start out with a character template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a particular position, change facial expressions, add makeup, etc…
  • I dress the character. Most are 3rd party clothes that I morph and mix.
  • I either can embed the character into the background or create the character first and embed the background. Most are 3rd party, some backgrounds I create myself or merge different types of backgrounds together.
  • Some backgrounds come with lighting, some don't and I have to create them.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Also, I can change the render specifications, to give the atmosphere different characteristics, like haze or humidity.

Stay frosty people.